Donald Ray Pollock

Es wurden insgesamt 14 Einträge zu 'Donald Ray Pollock' gefunden (Stand: 19.08.2013).

Sehen Sie sich die aktuell angebotenen Bücher zu 'Donald Ray Pollock' an.

Donald Ray Pollock: Das Handwerk des Teufels, Heyne Taschenbuch,Aug 2013 ISBN: 9783453436923
Die Hoffnung stirbt immer zuletzt. Aber sie stirbt. Ein Roman als Wegführer in die Hölle. Seit Langem hat sich kein Erzähler mehr mit einer solchen Wucht in die erste Reihe der amerikanischen Literatur katapultiert. In seinem Debütroman entwirft Donald Ray Pollock eine Schreckensvision menschlicher Abgründe, brutal, nachtschwarz und ohne Hoffnung. Anfang der Sechzigerjahre kollidieren in einer abgelegenen Gegend in Ohio die Lebenswege eines Serienkillerpaares, zweier religiöser Fanatiker, eines korrupten Sheriffs und eines jungen Mannes, dem der Glaube an das Gute abhandengekommen ist.

NEUBUCH! 187x118x mm; 43692

[SW: Amerikanische Belletristik / Roman, Erzählung]

Details

Donald Ray Pollock: The Devil All the Time, BANTAM DELL,Jul 2012 ISBN: 9780307744869
From the acclaimed author of 'Knockemstiff' comes a dark and riveting vision of America that delivers literary excitement in the highest degree. Set in rural southern Ohio and West Virginia, this book follows a cast of compelling and bizarre characters from the end of World War II to the 1960s.

NEUBUCH! 211x134x28 mm

[SW: Fiction - General; Fiction / Sagas; Fiction / Literary; Fiction / Suspense]

Details

Donald Ray Pollock: Knockemstiff, Random House UK Ltd,Jul 2009 ISBN: 9780099520979
A pitch-dark, sometimes brutal but often hilarious collection of short stories of dirt poor America, set in the tiny Appalachian town of Knockemstiff, a community so deprived and diminished it no longer appears on any map.

NEUBUCH! 17x132x197 mm

[SW: Amerikanische Belletristik / Roman, Erzählung; Englische Bücher / Belletristik / Roman, Erzählung; Fiction / General]

Details

Donald Ray Pollock: The Devil All the Time, Random House UK Ltd,Nov 2012 ISBN: 9780099563389
Paperback edition of the debut dark novel from the author of the short story collection 'Knockemstiff'. A taut, gothic narrative that will leave readers astonished and deeply moved, this will appeal to fans of 'No Country For Old Men' and 'Natural Born Killers'. 'Hits you like a telegram from Hell slid under your door at three o'clock in the morning' William Gay

NEUBUCH! 205x131x20 mm

[SW: Amerikanische Belletristik / Roman, Erzählung; Englische Bücher / Belletristik / Roman, Erzählung; Fiction / General]

Details