Valente, Catherynne M. DEATHLESS

ISBN 13: 9780765326317

DEATHLESS

4,01 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 14.740 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780765326317: DEATHLESS
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"For fans of Neil Gaiman, Gregory Maguire, and the like, this is essential." --Library Journal, starred review

"Romantic and blood-streaked, and infused with magic so real you can feel it on your fingertips--Deathless is beautiful." --Cory Doctorow, bestselling author of Little Brother

"Stories, unlike people, don't stay dead forever, or not always. They can live again--but only under very special circumstances. They must be revived by the miraculous touch of a very rare class of being, a kind of multi-classed genius/scholar/saint, who can restore them to life. Catherynne Valente is such a being." --Lev Grossman, bestselling author of The Magicians, on Ventriloquism

Reseña del editor:

Koschei the Deathless is to Russian folklore what giants or wicked witches are to European culture: the villain of countless stories which have been passed on through story and text for generations. Valente's take on the legend brings the action to modern times, spanning many of the great developments of Russian history in the twentieth century.

Deathless, however, is no dry, historical tome: it lights up like fire as the young Marya Morevna transforms from a clever peasant girl to Koschei's beautiful bride, to his eventual undoing. Along the way there are Stalinist house elves, magical quests, secrecy and bureaucracy, and games of lust and power. All told, Deathless is a collision of magical history and actual history, of revolution and mythology, of love and death, that will bring Russian myth to life in a stunning new incarnation.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781472108685: Deathless

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  147210868X ISBN 13:  9781472108685
Verlag: Corsair, 2013
Softcover

9780765326300: Deathless

Tor Books, 2011
Hardcover

9781780338460: Deathless

Corsair, 2012
Hardcover