ISBN 10: 1476732353 / ISBN 13: 9781476732350
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,83 durchschnittlich
(7.288 Bewertungen)

Críticas: "Helen Klein Ross has written a truly brilliant book. I'm obsessed by the change this book made in my thinking of what is, and what is not, forgivable."--Abigail Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of A Three Dog Life

"Helen Klein Ross--like Amity Gaige with "Schroder," or Emma Donoghue with "Room"--takes a shocking premise and uses it to illuminate our human condition. A writer of compelling lucidity and vivid precision, she has compassion for all her characters."--Claire Messud, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman Upstairs

"Not only a terrific, spellbinding read but a fascinating meditation on the choices we make and the way we love."--Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author of The Rumor

"In a tale ripe with opportunities for drama, Helen Klein Ross never puts a foot wrong. She lets the story tell itself, and in so doing heightens both suspense and emotional impact. Readers will be moved to understanding, but never to judgmentalism. A stellar performance, and highly recommended."--Ann Arensberg, National Book Award winner

Helen Klein Ross has written a truly brilliant book. I m obsessed by the change this book made in my thinking of what is, and what is not, forgivable. --Abigail Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of A Three Dog Life"

"Helen Klein Ross--like Amity Gaige with"Schroder," or Emma Donoghue with"Room"--takes a shocking premise and uses it to illuminate our human condition.A writer of compelling lucidity and vivid precision, she has compassion for all her characters."--Claire Messud, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman Upstairs"

In a tale ripe with opportunities for drama, Helen Klein Ross never puts a foot wrong. She lets the story tell itself, and in so doing heightens both suspense and emotional impact. Readers will be moved to understanding, but never to judgmentalism. A stellar performance, and highly recommended."--Ann Arensberg, National Book Award winner"

""What Was Mine "is an emotionally-grounded read...By giving readers the chance to examine what may be unforgivable, Ross brings an entirely new twist to the usual abduction story. Fans of Gillian Flynn and Maria Semple will enjoy the intensely introspective "What Was Mine.""--Booklist

" A suspenseful, moving look at twisted maternal love and the limits of forgiveness. "
--People Magazine (Best New Books Pick)"

"Helen Klein Ross writes with such emotion from all sides."--Fresh Fiction

"What Was Mine is an emotionally-grounded read...By giving readers the chance to examine what may be unforgivable, Ross brings an entirely new twist to the usual abduction story. Fans of Gillian Flynn and Maria Semple will enjoy the intensely introspective What Was Mine."--Booklist

A compelling and moving story that asks many questions about family, love, and justice Moving at a hard-to-put-down, breathless pace, this is suspenseful fiction at its best.
--Library Journal (starred review)"

A suspenseful, moving look at twisted maternal love and the limits of forgiveness.
--People Magazine (Best New Books Pick)"

"Helen Klein Ross--like Amity Gaige withSchroder, or Emma Donoghue withRoom--takes a shocking premise and uses it to illuminate our human condition.A writer of compelling lucidity and vivid precision, she has compassion for all her characters."--Claire Messud, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman Upstairs"

Sometimes heartbreaking, sometimes joyous, and always riveting, What Was Mine masterfully makes you question where your sympathy should lie at every turn. I couldn t put down this fast-paced, fascinating psychological study of motherhood."--Lynn Cullen, bestselling author of Twain's End and Mrs. Poe"

"A powerful plot told with exactly the right approach, What Was Mine is capable of sparking plenty of discussion, whether it is over a water cooler, in a book club or simply in the reader's mind."
--Shelf Awareness

"A compelling and moving story that asks many questions about family, love, and justice... Moving at a hard-to-put-down, breathless pace, this is suspenseful fiction at its best."
--Library Journal (starred review)

"A suspenseful, moving look at twisted maternal love and the limits of forgiveness."
--People Magazine (Best New Books Pick)

"Helen Klein Ross--like Amity Gaige with Schroder, or Emma Donoghue with Room--takes a shocking premise and uses it to illuminate our human condition. A writer of compelling lucidity and vivid precision, she has compassion for all her characters."--Claire Messud, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman Upstairs

"Sometimes heartbreaking, sometimes joyous, and always riveting, What Was Mine masterfully makes you question where your sympathy should lie at every turn. I couldn't put down this fast-paced, fascinating psychological study of motherhood."--Lynn Cullen, bestselling author of Twain's End and Mrs. Poe

"Ross crafts a surprisingly sensitive meditation on the definitions of family and motherhood around a ripped-from-the-tabloids story... Ross deftly creates genuinely sympathetic characters and emotionally resonant prose around what could have felt sensationalistic."
--Publishers Weekly

"Helen Klein Ross pulled me into her intimate tale of loss, love, redemption, and forgiveness that had me turning pages long into the night. You'll fall in love with What Was Mine." --Marci Nault, author of The Lake House

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Helen Klein Ross
Verlag: GALLERY BOOKS Jan 2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1476732353 ISBN 13: 9781476732350
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung GALLERY BOOKS Jan 2016, 2016. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 206x135x25 mm. Neuware - 336 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781476732350

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 22,24
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer