Beispielbild für diese ISBN

What Girls Learn: A Novel

Cook, Karin

Verlag: Vintage Books, 1998
ISBN 10: 0679769447 / ISBN 13: 9780679769446
Gebraucht / Paperback / Anzahl: 1
Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, USA)
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen
In den Warenkorb legen
Preis: EUR 5,49
Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 4,02
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Für später vormerken

Über dieses Buch

Bibliografische Details


Titel: What Girls Learn: A Novel

Verlag: Vintage Books

Erscheinungsdatum: 1998

Einband: Paperback

Zustand: Very Good

Beschreibung:

0679769447 Very good. Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. Buchnummer des Verkäufers BING89213000

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,47 durchschnittlich
(571 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: A touching novel about girls and their mothers, sibling rivalry and kinship, and the mysterious tug between love and antagonism that lies at the heart of every family.  
 
The year Tilden turns twelve, her mother, Frances, falls in love and moves the family north.  Soon the watchful, wise Tilden and her rebellious younger sister, Elizabeth, are navigating a new household amidst the awkward and alluring terrain of adolescence.  But when Frances suddenly discovers a lump in her breast, her daughters must confront the unpredictablility of her illness.  With heartbreak and humor, these characters exposes a world of secrets and learn to survive in the face of life's contradictions.  
 
This moving, emotionally stirring debut novel will appeal to fans of Anna Quidlen's One True Thing and Mona Simpson's Anywhere But Here. Funny, haunting, and unflinchingly truthful on every page, What Girls Learn is a book that will be read--and cherished-- for years to come.

Inhaltsangabe: In the most moving and emotionally stirring fictional debut since Anna Quidlen's One True Thing or Mona Simpson's Anywhere But Here, Karin Cook gives us a novel about girls and their mothers, about sibling rivalry and kinship, about the mysterious tug between love and antagonism that lies at the heart of every family.  The year Tilden turns twelve, her mother, Frances, falls in love and moves the family north.  Soon the watchful, wise Tilden and her rebellious younger sister, Elizabeth, are navigating a new household amidst the awkward and alluring terrain of adolescence.

But when Frances suddenly discovers a lump in her breast, her daughters must confront the unpredictablility of her illness.  With heartbreak and humor, these characters exposes a world of secrets and learn to survive in the face of life's contradictions.  Funny, haunting, and unflinchingly truthful on every page, What Girls Learn is a book that will be read--and cherished-- for years to come.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieter- & Zahlungsinformationen

Zahlungsarten

Dieser Anbieter akzeptiert die folgenden Zahlungsarten:

  • American Express
  • Bar
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Money Order
  • PayPal
  • Visa

[Im Angebot des Anbieters suchen]

[Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen]

[Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen]

Anbieter: Robinson Street Books, IOBA
Adresse: Binghamton, NY, USA

ZVAB Verkäufer seit 31. Dezember 1996
Bewertung: 4 Sterne

Heritage BooksellerHeritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

[Mehr Information]

Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.


Anbieterinformationen: Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.