ISBN 10: 0007161921 / ISBN 13: 9780007161928
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,67 durchschnittlich
(1.801 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: an award-winning crime novel set in post-war New York for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed RubenfeldLong Island, 1947The men of Long Island have fished the wild Atlantic waters over the centuries. For Conrad Labarde, recently returned from the Second World War, the nets hold a sinister catch - the body of Lillian Wallace, a beautiful New York socialite.Is it an accident or murder? Police chief Tom Hollis is convinced the roots of the tragedy lie in the twisted histories of local families. But the enigmatic Labarde insists on pursuing his own investigation. It seems the fisherman may have powerful reasons for wanting answers to the questions surrounding her death. And in this strange place where tradition meets power and riches, the truth is a rare thing indeed...

About the Author: Mark Mills is a screenwriter. His film credits include The Reckoning, an adaptation of Barry's Unsworth's Morality Play, due for release in spring 2004. The Whaleboat House is his first novel.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Mark Mills
Verlag: HarperCollins (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007161921 ISBN 13: 9780007161928
Gebraucht Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
World of Rare Books
(Goring-by-Sea, WTSX, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung HarperCollins, 2007. Buchzustand: Good. 2007. 358 pages. Signed by the author. Pictorial brown paperback. Firm binding to clean, lightly tanned pages with bright copy throughout. Author's signature to title page. Previous owner's name to fep. Usual shelf wear and markings to cards with creasing to spine. Sticker to front and rear. Minor creasing to corners. Artikel-Nr. 1501492901CEB

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,48
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,45
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer