ISBN 10: 1844085791 / ISBN 13: 9781844085798
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,97 durchschnittlich
(1.787 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: A novel of two sisters in postwar England that lets you “step into the Jane Austen–like lives of Harriet and Belinda Bede” (The Christian Science Monitor).
Belinda and Harriet Bede live together in a small English village. Shy, sensible Belinda has been secretly in love with Henry Hoccleve—the poetry-spouting, married archdeacon of their church—for thirty years. Belinda’s much more confident, forthright younger sister Harriet, meanwhile, is ardently pursued by Count Ricardo Bianco. Although she has turned down every marriageable man who proposes, Harriet still welcomes any new curate with dinner parties and flirtatious conversation. And one of the newest arrivals, the reverend Edgar Donne, has everyone talking. A warm, affectionate depiction of a postwar English village, Some Tame Gazelle perfectly captures the quotidian details that make up everyday life. With its vibrant supporting cast, it’s also a poignant story of unrequited love. 

Book Description: Barbara Pym is the twentieth-century literary heiress to Jane Austen, praised by the Huffington Post as “the thinking girl’s romance writer.”  The Barbara Pym Cookbook, which shows readers how to recreate the English teas and dinners featured in Pym’s fiction, is the perfect companion for devoted fans. 

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Barbara Pym
Verlag: Brown Book Group Little Aug 2009 (2009)
ISBN 10: 1844085791 ISBN 13: 9781844085798
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Brown Book Group Little Aug 2009, 2009. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. Neuware - Part of the 'Virago Modern Classics' series, for fans of Philip Larkin and Alexander McCall Smith, with an introduction by Mavis Cheek. Sisters Harriet and Belinda are happy with their quiet, parish life, but the arrival of Nathaniel Mold and Theodore Grote changes everything. 272 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781844085798

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,50
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer