ISBN 10: 1844085791 / ISBN 13: 9781844085798
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
3,99 durchschnittlich
(1.428 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe:

It was odd that Harriet should always have been so fond of curates. They were so immature and always made the same kind of conversation. Now the Archdeacon was altogether different . . . '

Together yet alone, the Misses Bede occupy the central crossroads of parish life. Harriet, plump, elegant and jolly, likes nothing better than to make a fuss of new curates, secure in the knowledge that elderly Italian Count Ricardo Bianco will propose to her yet again this year. Belinda, meanwhile has harboured sober feelings of devotion towards Archdeacon Hochleve for thirty years.

Then into their quiet, comfortable lives comes a famous librarian, Nathaniel Mold, and a bishop from Africa, Theodore Grote - who each take to calling on the sisters for rather more unsettling reasons.

Rezension: SOME TAME GAZELLE is my personal favourite for its sparkling high comedy and its treasury of characters ... She makes me smile, laugh out loud, consider my own foibles and fantasies, and, above all, suffer real regret when I reach the final page. Of how many authors can you honestly say that? ( Mavis Cheek)

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: $listing_disp.getBaseListing().getTitle()



Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Barbara Pym
Verlag: Brown Book Group Little Aug 2009 (2009)
ISBN 10: 1844085791 ISBN 13: 9781844085798
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Brown Book Group Little Aug 2009, 2009. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 196x126x18 mm. Neuware - Part of the 'Virago Modern Classics' series, for fans of Philip Larkin and Alexander McCall Smith, with an introduction by Mavis Cheek. Sisters Harriet and Belinda are happy with their quiet, parish life, but the arrival of Nathaniel Mold and Theodore Grote changes everything. 272 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781844085798

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,50
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer