Beispielbild für diese ISBN

The Sooterkin

Gilling, Tom

150 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0141002018 / ISBN 13: 9780141002019
Verlag: Penguin Books, US, 2001
Gebraucht Zustand: Very Good Softcover
Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, USA)

Heritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996

Anzahl: 1

Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 4,11 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 3,85 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

0141002018 Very good. Some creasing. * Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. Buchnummer des Verkäufers WARE47KR1153

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Sooterkin

Verlag: Penguin Books, US

Erscheinungsdatum: 2001

Einband: Paperback

Zustand:Very Good

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

The action in Tom Gilling's wickedly funny, magical novel, The Sooterkin, revolves around the bizarre birth of a child who appears to be more seal than human. As the extraordinary news spreads through the penal colony of Van Diemen's Land (present-day Tasmania) during the winter of 1821, mystified residents flock to investigate. The local reverend hypothesizes a virgin birth, but the town's resident science "expert" suspects that the pup may be akin to the mysterious sooterkin-a monstrous, mythical creature born to women in Holland. In spite of its unusual physiology, the child's mother and brother accept the family's newest member and protect it from the clutches of outsiders, who want to exploit the sooterkin baby for profit. In the tradition of The Secret of Roan Inish, The Sooterkin is the perfect summertime fairy tale.

About the Author:

Tom Gilling was born in England and has lived in Sydney, Australia, since 1983. His journalism has appeared in many newspapers and periodicals including Rolling Stone.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

Mehr Information
Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Money Order Bar PayPal