ISBN 10: 1939038235 / ISBN 13: 9781939038234
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe:

For readers of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and James Patterson:

A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller #1

Just your average Pittsburgh soccer mom, baking brownies and carrying a loaded forty-caliber Glock...

Lucille Teresa Guardino. A woman of many identities. Lucille to her doting mother, Lulu to her devoted husband, Mom to her pre-teen daughter, Lucy to her friends, LT to her co-workers, and Supervisory Special Agent Guardino to the criminals she captures for the FBI's Sexual Assault Felony Enforcement squad.

A loving mom and wife, dutiful daughter, consummate professional, and kick-ass federal agent, Lucy is living the perfect life.

Until the day she comes up against a predator more vicious and cunning than any she's ever tackled before, one who forces Lucy to choose between the life of the young victim she is fighting to save and her own daughter's....and Lucy's dream life is shattered.

Other books in the series:

Blood Stained (A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller #2)

Kill Zone (A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller #3)

From the Author:

Dear Fellow Booklover,

I owe my love of books to my mother, who started me reading at an early age. I skipped “see Jane run” and went straight to Agatha Christie and Nero Wolfe, the books stacked around our house like Legos.

The best present my mother gave me was when I was eight or nine and had already devoured the entire children’s section of the library. She convinced the librarian to give me an adult library card, which meant I had a whole new universe of stories to traverse. There I discovered Ray Bradbury and Robert Heinlein and Ellery Queen along with characters like Horatio Hornblower, the Stainless Steel Rat, the Saint...The only limitation was how many books I could carry to the car by myself. I remember stretching my arms as long as they would go, balancing a teetering stack of books with my chin pressed down on the top one, inhaling that scent of well-worn paper and binding glue, thinking this was heaven.

A few years later, my mother began working for a local bookstore. First, at the cash registers, but she was quickly promoted until she became their Trade Fiction Buyer. I had no idea what that meant except that suddenly I was able to get books by my favorite authors BEFORE they came out! My friends, fellow bibliophiles, were so jealous! But I shared the wealth, sneaking them the ARCs my mom gave me. The bookstore became our favorite place to hang out after school and my mom would call us in when sales reps visited, letting us look at their catalogues and asking us our opinions. I’ll never forget the feeling of pride I felt when books I told her would be hits did indeed breakout and make it to that coveted display window at the front of the store!

Through her store, my friends and I got to meet visiting authors, including the wonderful and amazing Isaac Asimov. We only spoke for a few minutes, but he made such an impression on me―not because he was a genius or talented or a rock star of the SF world, but rather because he was so very normal. Even the fact that he had taken the train from New York because he hated to fly made him seem human.

That’s when I realized anyone could write a book, if they were willing to put in the work. I’d been writing all my life, it’s my way of understanding the chaos that surrounds us in this world, but at that moment I realized I could take my little stories and really do something bigger, create an entire world with people I brought to life...and I wrote my first novel. It was terrible, as most first novels are. I was fifteen at the time, still had not made the leap of logic from writing a book to actually publishing it for others to read, much less getting paid or making a career from writing. But it was a wondrous achievement and started me on the path I’m on today.

All thanks to my mom, who was a bookseller for over two decades before she finally retired, and her love of books.

I’m very grateful that you have chosen one of my books to read and appreciate your time and attention―both in short supply these days! I look forward to hearing any thoughts you have on it.

Thanks for reading,

CJ

CJLyons.net
CJLyons@CJLyons.net

(CJ Lyons)

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken