ISBN 10: 1484709691 / ISBN 13: 9781484709696
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,92 durchschnittlich
(654 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: In this much anticipated sequel to "The True Meaning of Smekday," Tip and J.Lo are back for another hilarious intergalactic adventure. And this time (and last time, and maybe next time), they want to make things right with the Boov.
After Tip and J.Lo banished the Gorg from Earth in a scheme involving the cloning of many, many cats, the pair is notorious-but not for their heroics. Instead, human Dan Landry has taken credit for conquering the Gorg, and the Boov blame J.Lo for ruining their colonization of the planet. Determined to clear his name, J.Lo and Tip pack into Slushious, a Chevy that J.Lo has engineered into a fairly operational spaceship, and head to New Boovworld, the aliens' new home on one of Saturn's moons.
But their welcome isn't quite as warm as Tip and J.Lo would have liked. J.Lo is dubbed Public Enemy Number One, and Captain Smek knows that capturing the alien is the only way he'll stand a chance in the Boovs' first-ever presidential election.
With the help of a friendly flying billboard named Bill, a journey through various garbage chutes, a bit of time travel, and a slew of hilarious Boovish accents, Tip and J.Lo must fight to set the record straight-and return home in once piece. Praise for Smek for President!* "Rex is a comic genius."
-School Library Journal, starred review * "[P]lenty of gleeful ridiculousness adorns this outing, which is illustrated with Rex's own fanciful comics...This sequel shares the strengths of its predecessor: the loving friendship between Tip and J.Lo, the respect for the absurd, and the social consciences of the teen protagonist and her ET BFF."
-Kirkus Reviews, starred review
"Light political satire mixes with action, death rays, and time travel, making this book a smart, fun ride."
-Booklist
"Rex packs his sequel with loads of action and a steady spotlight on friendship...And his humor is, as it was in "Smekday," laugh-out-loud funny."
-The Horn Book
Praise for The True Meaning of Smekday
* "First-time novelist Rex has written an imaginative, wacky, hilarious sci-fi story that will appeal to fans of Eoin Colfer and Jon Scieszka. Lively cartoon-paneled illustrations are interspersed throughout and add to the fun. This is a fast-paced adventure with a whip-smart protagonist, a lovable and resourceful extraterrestrial, and plenty of social commentary."
-"School Library Journal," starred review
* "Who knew the end of the world could be so hilarious? Rex's high-octane fantasy could fairly be called an apocalyptic comedy."
-Publishers Weekly, starred review
* "[G]uaranteed to tickle the middle-school funny bone."
-Booklist, starred review

Rezension: PRAISE FOR THE TRUE MEANING OF SMEKDAY
"The humor in this story is undeniably unique...the first half of the book is an entirely funny road trip of the Kerouac-meets-E.T. variety " ""Kirkus Reviews"""

"Rex packs his sequel with loads of action and a steady spotlight on friendship...And his humor is, as it was in "Smekday," laugh-out-loud funny." "The Horn Book""

"Light political satire mixes with action, death rays, and time travel, making this book a smart, fun ride." "Booklist""

* "[P]lenty of gleeful ridiculousness adorns this outing, which is illustrated with Rex's own fanciful comics...This sequel shares the strengths of its predecessor: the loving friendship between Tip and J.Lo, the respect for the absurd, and the social consciences of the teen protagonist and her ET BFF." "Kirkus Reviews, starred review""

* "Rex is a comic genius." "School Library Journal, starred review""

PRAISE FOR THE TRUE MEANING OF SMEKDAY
* "Who knew the end of the world could be so hilarious? Rex's high-octane fantasy could fairly be called an apocalyptic comedy." "Publishers Weekly, starred review""

PRAISE FOR THE TRUE MEANING OF SMEKDAY
* "[G]uaranteed to tickle the middle-school funny bone." "Booklist, starred review""

PRAISE FOR THE TRUE MEANING OF SMEKDAY
* "First-time novelist Rex has written an imaginative, wacky, hilarious sci-fi story that will appeal to fans of Eoin Colfer and Jon Scieszka. Lively cartoon-paneled illustrations are interspersed throughout and add to the fun. This is a fast-paced adventure with a whip-smart protagonist, a lovable and resourceful extraterrestrial, and plenty of social commentary." ""School Library Journal," starred review""

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken