Beispielbild für diese ISBN
Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 4,85 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 4,23 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Silent Snow

Thayer, Steve

481 Bewertungen bei GoodReads
ISBN 10: 0670865729 / ISBN 13: 9780670865727
Verlag: Viking Adult
Gebraucht Zustand Fine Hardcover
Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, USA) Anzahl: 1
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

0670865729 First edition. Fine in fine dust jacket. Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. For further information or scans please call or email. Buchnummer des Verkäufers BING16231

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe:

The majestically shifting Minnesota weather that dominated Steve Thayer's acclaimed novel The Weatherman swirls eerily through his second equally sophisticated thriller. March first finds Rick Beanblossom, hero of The Weatherman, now St. Paul's top investigative reporter, looking out on the icy, brooding night city. Rick, known as the man without a face--a face he lost to napalm while saving lives in Vietnam--is now married to beautiful anchor Andrea Labore, queen of Sky High News, and father of an infant boy. On Beanblossom's desk tonight lies a strange piece of anonymous mail, a memento of another March first--the date, in 1932, of the famous Lindbergh baby kidnapping.

But this night, at the height of a savage blizzard, Rick's own beloved child will be snatched from his nursery, with his mother only a room away. All Beanblossom's newspaperman instincts tell him the secret of his son's disappearance lies in his past--and so he begins a war on two fronts: to track every lead in the present while he delves into the tortured Lindbergh history and the history of another hard-boiled St. Paul reporter, Grover Mudd for a clue--any clue--that could bring his son back. His investigation, racing through snow against time makes Silent Snow a brilliant new blend of history and fiction for readers of Caleb Carr's The Alienist and Robert Harris's Fatherland.

Über den Autor:

Steve Thayer was born and raised in St. Paul, Minnesota, and continues to make his home in the suburb city of Edina.  Wolf Pass is his sixth novel, and continues the story of Wisconsin-local Deputy Pennington, who, now in secluded retirement, narrates his experiences working for the Kickapoo Falls sheriff's department in the 1960s. 

 

His first book, published in 1994, is titled Saint Mudd.  His second book and a national best seller, The Weatherman was published first in Hardcover in 1995 and then paperback in 1996.  Silent Snow followed to rave reviews as well.

 

Steve always thoroughly researches his novels.  In once instance, he took a part time job with a local weatherman to learn the ins-and-outs of weather for his upcoming novel.  For Wolf Pass, Steve researched German prisoner-of-war camps located in Wisconsin during WWII. 

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Silent Snow

Verlag: Viking Adult

Einband: Hardcover

Zustand: Fine

Zustand des Schutzumschlags: Dust Jacket Included

Auflage: 1st Edition

Zahlungsarten

Zahlungsarten, die dieser Verkäufer akzeptiert

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Money Order Bar PayPal

Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA
Adresse: Binghamton, NY, USA

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 31. Dezember 1996
Verkäuferbewertung 5 Sterne

Heritage BooksellerHeritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996


Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

[Mehr Information]

Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.


Anbieterinformationen: Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.