These Shallow Graves

Donnelly, Jennifer

Verlag: Delacorte Press, 2015
ISBN 10: 0385737653 / ISBN 13: 9780385737654
Neu / Anzahl: 1
Verkäufer English-Book-Service Mannheim (Mannheim, Deutschland)
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Hier sehen Sie die besten Ergebnisse zur Suche nach These Shallow Graves und Donnelly, Jennifer.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers TB9780385737654

Bibliografische Details

Titel: These Shallow Graves
Verlag: Delacorte Press
Erscheinungsdatum: 2015

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Jennifer Donnelly
Verlag: Hot Key Books Bonnier Zaffre UK Apr 2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471405176 ISBN 13: 9781471405174
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hot Key Books Bonnier Zaffre UK Apr 2016, 2016. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 197x129x28 mm. Neuware - A wealthy family. A deadly secret. A young woman with more to lose than she knows. Josephine Montfort is from one of New York's oldest, most respected, and wealthiest families. Like most well-off girls of the Gilded Age, her future looks set - after a finishing school education, she will be favourably married off to a handsome gentleman, after which she'll want for nothing. But Jo has other dreams and desires that make her long for a very different kind of future. She wants a more meaningful and exciting life: she wants to be an investigative journalist like her heroine Nellie Bly. But when Jo's father is found dead in his study after an alleged accident, her life becomes far more exciting than even Jo would wish. Unable to accept that her father could have been so careless, she begins to investigate his death with the help of a young reporter, Eddie Gallagher. It quickly becomes clear he was murdered, and in their race against time to discover the culprit and his motive, Jo and Eddie find themselves not only battling dark characters on the violent and gritty streets of New York, but also their growing feelings for each other. 496 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781471405174

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Jennifer Donnelly
Verlag: Ember Random House US Nov 2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0385737661 ISBN 13: 9780385737661
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Ember Random House US Nov 2016, 2016. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 211x176x28 mm. Neuware - From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution , comes a thrilling mystery that's perfect for fans of The Cellar and Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls . This is a story of dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge. 512 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9780385737661

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Jennifer Donnelly
Verlag: Random House LCC US Okt 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1101931264 ISBN 13: 9781101931264
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Random House LCC US Okt 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 232x156x37 mm. Neuware - From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution , comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge. For fans of Elizabeth George and Libba Bray, These Shallow Graves is the story of how much a young woman is willing to risk and lose in order to find the truth. Jo Montfort is beautiful and rich, and soon-like all the girls in her class-she'll graduate from finishing school and be married off to a wealthy bachelor. Which is the last thing she wants. Jo dreams of becoming a writer-a newspaper reporter like the trailblazing Nellie Bly. Wild aspirations aside, Jo's life seems perfect until tragedy strikes: her father is found dead. Charles Montfort shot himself while cleaning his pistol. One of New York City's wealthiest men, he owned a newspaper and was a partner in a massive shipping firm, and Jo knows he was far too smart to clean a loaded gun. The more Jo hears about her father's death, the more something feels wrong. Suicide is the only logical explanation, and of course people have started talking, but Jo's father would never have resorted to that. And then she meets Eddie-a young, smart, infuriatingly handsome reporter at her father's newspaper-and it becomes all too clear how much she stands to lose if she keeps searching for the truth. But now it might be too late to stop. The past never stays buried forever. Life is dirtier than Jo Montfort could ever have imagined, and this time the truth is the dirtiest part of all. Early Praise for These Shallow Graves : ' These Shallow Graves delivered all that I adore: lovely prose, historical intrigue, unique chracters and setting . I devoured this book!'-Ruta Sepetys, New York Times bestselling author of Between Shades of Gray and Out of the Easy ' An intelligent, personable heroine -Jo Montfort's hopes for an enlightened future uncover a dark past, resulting in a splendidly hair-raising tour of the brightest and darkest corners of Victorian New York.'-Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity and Black Dove, White Raven ' A fast-paced Gilded Age crime thriller that plunges its intrepid investigative-journalist heroine into the sordid underworld of nineteenth-century New York City and into her own family's dark secrets.'-Julie Berry, award-winning author of All the Truth That's In Me 'Jo Montfort is a gutsy modern heroine in a beguiling tale of old New York . Money, murder, betrayal, and family secrets.I loved spending time in this world!'-Elizabeth Ross, author of William C. Morris Award finalist Belle Epoque [ STAR ] 'Fast-paced and thrilling. a smart, insightful, timely depiction of a young woman poised on the brink of a new world after the shattering of another.'- Booklist , Starred [ STAR ] ' Action-packed chapters propel this compelling mystery .[and] the injustices Donnelly highlights remain all too relevant.'- Publishers Weekly , Starred ' A beautifully written mystery. '- School Library Journal '[A] fast-paced thriller.the story races to its surprising conclusion .'- Kirkus Reviews From the Hardcover edition. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781101931264

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Jennifer Donnelly
Verlag: Hot Key Books Okt 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 147140515X ISBN 13: 9781471405150
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hot Key Books Okt 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 233x151x40 mm. Neuware - Josephine Montfort is from one of New York's oldest, most respected families. Like most well-off girls of the Gilded Age, her future looks set. But she wants a more meaningful and exciting life. Then Jo's father is found dead after an alleged accident. She begins to investigate his death and it quickly becomes clear he was murdered. Jo is plunged into a dangerous adventure set in New York's dark underbelly. 487 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781471405150

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Jennifer Donnelly
Verlag: Hot Key Books Okt 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471405141 ISBN 13: 9781471405143
Neu Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hot Key Books Okt 2015, 2015. Buch. Buchzustand: Neu. 242x161x50 mm. Neuware - New YA novel from the author of 'A Gathering Light' which won the Carnegie Medal. Jo Montfort, from one of New York's oldest and wealthiest families of the Gilded Age, finds herself investigating the murder of her father together with young reporter, Eddie Gallagher. 487 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781471405143

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 18,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer