ISBN 10: 0099536765 / ISBN 13: 9780099536765
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
4,21 durchschnittlich
(481 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: The Bronze Age is brought vividly to life in this action-packed historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel The beginning of civilization is fraught with war, invasion, plunder, and rapine. The little city state of Akkad is carving out a mini-Empire on the banks of the mighty Tigris river prosperity has returned after the bloody pitched battles waged by Akkad’s ruler Eskkar and his beautiful wife Trella. But now comes Akkad’s greatest threat from the south: Akkad’s rival Sumer, a port city at the hub of the great sea trade routes. Sumer is poised to give birth to the mightiest empire in history. It is ruled by an incestuous parricide and his power-hungry sister who are determined to crush and enslave the nation state on their northern borders. Esskar and Trella must prepare their fledgling nation for total war before it is too late. This time it will be a battle not of villages or of roving warrior bands, but a battle for Empire and a fight to the death. As ever Eskkar, the ultimate warrior and battle tactician, must pit his wits against a vastly superior force in a battle to the death.

About the Author: Sam Barone is the author of Dawn of Empire, for which he won the Arizona Authors Association 2006 Literary Contest, and Empire Rising. He lives in Scottsdale, Arizona.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Sam Barone
Verlag: Random House UK (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099536765 ISBN 13: 9780099536765
Gebraucht Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Random House UK, 2011. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut - At the dawn of history, an epic war is about to begin in the deadly quest for honour . 0 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. INF3003308564

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,79
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 17,13
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer