ISBN 10: 0345538242 / ISBN 13: 9780345538246
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
4,15 durchschnittlich
(337 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: Writing in the tradition of Jan Karon and Maeve Binchy, New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns readers to Mill River, the charming town whose residents experience surprises and sorrows, witness acts of goodwill and kindness, embrace family love and friendship—and uncover age-old secrets and heartaches.

These days, Mill River, Vermont, is a hive of activity. Karen Cooper bids farewell to her husband, Nick, as he leaves for Saudi Arabia to work as a contractor. But when he goes missing, Karen turns to beloved nonagenarian Father O’Brien for counsel. Kyle Hansen and Claudia Simon blissfully prepare for their wedding—until a new acquaintance threatens their romance. Emily DiSanti, haunted by a tragedy that tore her world apart a decade ago, is renovating the old McAllister mansion, eager to restore its former beauty and to find peace in the intense workload. All these lives—and the lives of others in this small town—move forward, bump up against one another, and intertwine. And when a cache of letters is discovered, a powerful and unexpected secret comes to light—one rooted deeply in the childhood of the longtime priest who has touched the lives of everyone in Mill River.

Praise for The Promise of Home

“Chan has once again told a mesmerizing tale about how difficult yet beautiful navigating the river of life can be. This author is, quite simply, an amazing storyteller.”—Fredericksburg Free Lance–Star

“Difficult to put down . . . [a] celebration of the healing power of community.”Booklist

“Who better to satisfy [summer] reader cravings than Darcie Chan. . . . Read on—and keep turning those pages [until you] find yourself looking forward to Darcie Chan’s next novel. Whew.”Hudson Valley News

“This serene backdrop is the perfect juxtaposition to the internal turmoil of Karen Cooper. Together the townsfolk make a well-rounded novel full of desperation, hope and redemption. This is a beautiful addition to the Mill River series, yet also reads well as a stand-alone novel.”RT Book Reviews

“[A] layered and heartwarming novel that intertwines a number of engaging contemporary storylines and intersperses them with . . . fascinating insights and historical details along the way. A light-handed affirmation of the power of love, faith, and community.”Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Darcie Chan’s The Mill River Redemption

“An enchanting storyteller, Chan is one of those rare authors who makes you feel more fully alive.”—Elizabeth Letts, author of The Eighty-Dollar Champion

“An engrossing page-turner [with] sympathetic and relatable characters.”—Library Journal

Praise for The Mill River Recluse

“A heartwarming story.”Examiner.com

“Chan’s sweet novel displays her talent. . . . A comforting book about the random acts of kindness that hold communities together.”Kirkus Reviews

“A real page-turner.”IndieReader

“Chan does an amazing job with pacing while maintaining continuity and weaving universal themes such as friendship, love, new beginnings and overcoming adversities into small town life.”RT Book Reviews

“This debut novel is a genre-breaking thriller with romantic overtones that should appeal to both men and women.”Huntington News

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

About the Author: Darcie Chan is the New York Times bestselling author of the eBook sensation The Mill River Recluse and the novels The Mill River Redemption and The Promise of Home. She has been featured in The New York Times, USA Today, and The Wall Street Journal. For fourteen years, Chan worked as an attorney drafting environmental and natural resource legislation for the U.S. Senate. She now writes fiction full time and lives north of New York City with her husband and son.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken