Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Making Miracles: Finding Meaning in Life's Chaos

Pearsall, Paul

11 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0380719487 / ISBN 13: 9780380719488
Verlag: Avon Books (P), 1993
Gebraucht Zustand: Very Good Softcover
Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, USA)

Heritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996

Verkäuferbewertung 4 Sterne

Anzahl: 1

Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 4,59 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 4,01 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

0380719487 First edition. Very good-used book Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. Buchnummer des Verkäufers BING90013402

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Making Miracles: Finding Meaning in Life's ...

Verlag: Avon Books (P)

Erscheinungsdatum: 1993

Einband: Paperback

Zustand:Very Good

Auflage: 1st Edition

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

In the tradition of Love, Medicine and Miracles and Quantum Healing, the New York Times bestselling author of Superimmunity offers a scientific exploration of spirituality, showing how and why we can create our own healing miracles.

From Kirkus Reviews:

A somewhat self-aggrandizing prescription for finding secular salvation within crucifying life experiences. Best-selling author Pearsall (Superjoy, 1988, and The Power of the Family, 1989), himself recovering from two cancers, near-death experiences, and a bone-marrow transplant, here attempts to make sense out of the chaos in his and our lives. Although Pearsall claims to draw on the experiences of 17 others who successfully engineered extraordinary changes in their lives, he focuses almost exclusively on his own Job-like bouts with near-fatal illness. A neuropsychologist, he assures us that there are no coincidences in life and that every event holds a meaning that we must discover for ourselves. Pain and tragedy are seen as unavoidable facets of life that give human existence its meaning. Illness, along with the chaos that accompanies it, builds character. Only after experiencing life intensely, with the help of pain, can we recognize that we all share a consciousness with all living and nonliving things. When dutifully honoring our ``oneness with the cosmos,'' suggests the author, we can achieve curative ``miracles.'' The final chapter, ``Pearsall's Propaedeutics,'' ends with a ten-step prescription for making miracles. Though laden with pseudoscientific jargon and a dash of egomania, Pearsall's latest missive may provide inspiration and insight to many troubled people who seek meaning--and miracles--in their lives. -- Copyright ©1991, Kirkus Associates, LP. All rights reserved.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

Mehr Information
Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Money Order Bar PayPal