Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Island Justice

Winthrop, Elizabeth

95 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0688169686 / ISBN 13: 9780688169688
Verlag: Quill Press, 1999
Gebraucht Zustand: Very Good Softcover
Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 8,76 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 25,52 Von USA nach Deutschland Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Angeboten von

Robinson Street Books, IOBA
Binghamton, NY, USA

4 Sterne

Heritage Bookseller

AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996

Beschreibung

0688169686 Very good. Clean text. Email for further information. Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. Buchnummer des Verkäufers BINGX83011464

Anzahl: 1

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Island Justice

Verlag: Quill Press

Erscheinungsdatum: 1999

Einband: Paperback

Zustand: Very Good

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

In this compelling, evocative novel set on a small island off the New England coast, Elizabeth Winthrop subtly examines our notions of home.

For Maggie Hammond, home means her beloved godmother, so when Nan dies, the Victorian house she inhabited becomes merely a possession for Maggie to shed. Bur when she meets Sam, the island naturalist, and a dead body rolls up on her beach, she finds herself drawn deeper and deeper into the complex world of the island's winter community.

For Anna Craven, married to an abusive bully, home is fraught with danger and shrouded in secrets. As Anna grows closer to Dennis Lacey, the newly arrived island doctor, gossip flies and the domestic problems long hidden behind closed doors erupt into violence. The tightly knit group of year-rounders are forced to examine the erosive undertow of secrecy that threatens to destroy the island community they call home.

A beautifully observed novel in the tradition of Anne Tyler and Alice Hoffman, Island Justice sets Maggie's struggle to trust the pulls of her heart against the backdrop of a community intent on pursuing its own unique brand of justice.

About the Author:

Elizabeth Winthrop is the author ofIn My Mothers' House. Her Short fiction has appeared inBest American Short Stories andFiction 100. Twice a winner of the PEN Syndicated Fiction Award, she is also the author of over forty books for children, includ-ing the highly acclaimed novelThe Castle in the Attic She lives in New York City.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

Mehr Information
Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Money Order Bar PayPal