ISBN 10: 193417050X / ISBN 13: 9781934170502
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
4 durchschnittlich
(3 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe:

Here is a lost illustrated masterpiece, a book so rare and sought-after that only two copies can be found in world libraries.

  • For the first time this classic work on a forgotten Arabian legend has been translated into English.
  • This illustrated novel is presented as a "pictorial opera" of love, hashish, and tragedy in the time of Victorian erotica, and it contains the first known illustrations and descriptions of true hashish hallucinations.
  • This high quality case-bound and slipcased limited edition reproduces all fifty original erotic illustrations and colorful extras by illustrator Gottfried Sieben, and it is limited to only 418 copies all signed by Ronald K. Siegel.
  • This book will appeal to readers of Fitz Hugh Ludlow's Hasheesh Eater, Charles Baudelaire's Artificial Paradise, High Times magazine, and marijuana users everywhere.

Fritz Lemmermayer was born in Vienna in 1857, became a writer, poet, and journalist, and maintained close relationships with Gustav Mahler and Richard Wagner.

Ronald K. Siegel is a recognized world authority on drugs and drug literature. A former research professor at UCLA, he is the author of numerous books including the critically acclaimed Intoxication. Siegel was featured in several Time magazine cover stories, and has been a consultant to presidential commissions and the World Health Organization. He is currently curator of the RKS Library of Drug Literature, one of the largest such libraries in the world.


About the Author: Ronald K. Siegel, Ph.D., is a recognized world authority on drugs and drug literature. A former research professor at UCLA, he is the author of numerous books including the critically acclaimed Intoxication. He was featured in several Time cover stories and has been a consultant to Presidential Commissions and the World Health Organization. He is currently curator of the RKS Library of Drug Literature, one of the largest such libraries in the world.

Stephen J. Gertz is an historian and bibliographer of erotic literature and the literature of drugs. As a writer he has contributed to Sin-A-Rama: Sleaze Sex Paperbacks of the Sixties (2005), Everything You Know About Sex Is Wrong (2005), the Los Angeles Times, and The Huffington Post. He is the author of Dope Menace. The Sensational World of Drug Paperbacks, 1900-1975 (2008). He resides in Los Angeles where he works as an antiquarian bookseller and founding contributor to the blog Booktryst.

Fritz Lemmermayer was born in Vienna in 1857 and studied history and philosophy. He became a writer, poet, and journalist. A central and well-respected figure in literary circles, Lemmermayer maintained close relationships with writers and intellectuals, and was a friend of Gustav Mahler and Richard Wagner who he admired and visited often.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken