Beispielbild für diese ISBN
Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 4,79 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 4,17 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

A Field Guide to the Soul: A Down-to-Earth Handbook of Spiritual Practice

Thornton, James

12 Bewertungen bei GoodReads
ISBN 10: 0609803921 / ISBN 13: 9780609803929
Verlag: Harmony/Bell Tower, US, 2000
Gebraucht Zustand Very Good Paperback
Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, USA) Anzahl: 1
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

0609803921 Minor creasing, used book, still very good. Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. For further information or scans please call or email. Buchnummer des Verkäufers LOWER5RSG877

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe:

In the tradition of The Seat of the Soul, The Soul's Code, and Care of the Soul, here is a primer readers are calling "the Bible for the new millennium." Thornton's years as one of the nation's top environmental lawyers enable him to explain complex matters clearly and simply. The result is an extraordinary document that transmits perennial teachings from all the great spiritual traditions and mindfulness practices for transforming our modes of thinking and feeling in order to establish a deep bond with all other beings on the earth.

Rezension: Field guides are designed to help us identify and better appreciate the natural world around us--whether it be spotting the Baltimore oriole or recognizing the Rocky Mountain juniper tree. James Thornton, a naturalist and renowned defender of the earth (a former attorney at the Natural Resources Defense Council), has compiled a field guide for helping readers identify and appreciate the wonders of the soul, as if it, too, were an natural terrain filled with beautiful mysteries. Although Thornton draws upon Buddhism, Christianity, and Jungian psychology, he is at his best when relying on metaphors and lessons from nature to illustrate the deeper work of spiritual development, such as facing the "Beasts in the Forest of Our Hearts" or finding courage from meandering, aging rivers, or learning truly to listen by hearing the songs as well as the breath of the titmice and chickadees. --Gail Hudson

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: A Field Guide to the Soul: A Down-to-Earth ...

Verlag: Harmony/Bell Tower, US

Erscheinungsdatum: 2000

Einband: Paperback

Zustand: Very Good

Zahlungsarten

Zahlungsarten, die dieser Verkäufer akzeptiert

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Money Order Bar PayPal

Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA
Adresse: Binghamton, NY, USA

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 31. Dezember 1996
Verkäuferbewertung 5 Sterne

Heritage BooksellerHeritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996


Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

[Mehr Information]

Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.


Anbieterinformationen: Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.