ISBN 10: 1939038111 / ISBN 13: 9781939038111
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,95 durchschnittlich
(365 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe:

For readers of Tess Gerritsen, Douglas Preston, F Paul Wilson:

Fatal Insomnia Book One

In the chaos of the ER, functioning without sleep is a prized skill. But even Dr. Angela Rossi will admit that five months is far too long, especially when accompanied by other worrisome symptoms: night sweats, tremors, muscle spasms, fevers. Then a dead nun speaks to her while Angela is holding the nun’s heart in her hand.

“Find the girl,” the nun commands―although no one else in the trauma room can hear, the words drilling directly into Angela’s brain. “Save the girl.”

Aided by a police detective fallen from grace, Angela searches the midnight catacombs beneath the city, facing down a ruthless gangleader and stumbling onto a serial killer’s lair. Her desperate quest to save the girl leads her to the one thing she least expected to find: a last chance for love.

As her symptoms escalate in bizarre and disturbing ways, Angie realizes exactly how serious her illness is. She might be dying, but she’s finally choosing how to live...

Book Description:

NEW! Join New York Times bestseller and real life ER physician CJ Lyons as she returns to her medical thriller roots with a heart wrenching tale of good and evil, despair and hope, and the unexpected gift of grace that comes with embracing our mortality.

Fatal. Insomnia.

“FAREWELL TO DREAMS has it all: a heroine you'll never forget and a story that whips by at bullet speed." ~Tess Gerritsen, NYT bestselling author of DIE AGAIN

“CJ Lyons scores a major triumph with FAREWELL TO DREAMS. Totally absorbing and impossible to put down.” ~Douglas Preston, #1 NYT bestselling author

In the chaos of the ER, functioning without sleep is a prized skill. But even Dr. Angela Rossi will admit that five months is far too long, especially when accompanied by other worrisome symptoms: night sweats, tremors, muscle spasms, fevers. Then a dead nun speaks to her while Angela is holding the nun’s heart in her hand.

“Find the girl,” the nun commands—although no one else in the trauma room can hear, the words drilling directly into Angela’s brain. “Save the girl.”

Falling into catatonic states where she freezes in the middle of a resuscitation and hears dead nuns talking to her? Not good. Maybe she should check herself into her own hospital...except a lost girl’s life depends on Angela.

Because the girl IS real. The threat to her is deadly.

Aided by a police detective fallen from grace, Angela searches the midnight catacombs beneath the city, facing down a ruthless gangleader and stumbling onto a serial killer’s lair. Her desperate quest to save the girl leads her to the one thing she least expected to find: a last chance for love.

As her symptoms escalate in bizarre and disturbing ways, Angie realizes exactly how serious her illness is. She might be dying, but she’s finally choosing how to live...

FAREWELL TO DREAMS reveals critically acclaimed, award winning New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons at her best. Join the millions of readers who have already fallen in love with CJ’s “Thrillers with Heart” and grab your copy of FAREWELL TO DREAMS today!

Praise for CJ Lyons and her bestselling Thrillers with Heart:

"Everything a great thriller should be--action packed, authentic, and intense." --#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

"Compelling...I love how the characters come alive on every page." --New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver

"A pulse-pounding adrenaline rush."--Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author

"The perfect blend of romance and suspense. My kind of read."--Sandra Brown, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A high-stakes adventure with dire consequences."--Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author

"Packed with adrenaline."--David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author

"Tense, whip-smart medical scenes ... gripping."--Tess Gerritson, New York Times bestselling author

"Harrowing, emotional, action-packed and brilliantly realized ... an irresistible read."--Susan Wiggs, New York Times bestselling author

"Exciting ... engrossing, intriguing."--Heather Graham, New York Times bestselling author

"An adrenaline rush and an all-around great read."--Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author

"Breathtakingly fast-paced."--Publishers Weekly "Delves deep into the human soul." ~RT Book Reviews

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken