ISBN 10: 1616205318 / ISBN 13: 9781616205317
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
2,96 durchschnittlich
(3.147 Bewertungen)

Críticas: An Indie Next Pick

Selected as a Best Beach Read by Coastal Living magazine, Family Circle, The Advocate, and Health magazine


"Likely to linger in the reader's mind . . . a perfect microscope with which to examine the inexhaustible fascinations of marriage, and as Pitlor flashes between the day of Hannah's disappearance and Lovell's uneasy consideration of their past resentments, she finds a nice voice -- thoughtful, lyrical, unforced." --New York Times Book Review

"Despite the acrid marriage, the his-and-hers narration, and the fact that Lovell quickly emerges as the primary suspect, this isn't really another Gone Girl. It's more an exploration of the way that the tiniest and most impetuous of decisions can suddenly recast a person's life."--Entertainment Weekly

"Hypnotically readable--I absolutely couldn't put it down. The structure is brilliant, and I turned the pages with increasing dread. This book is terrific." --Stephen King

"Beyond the novel's taut suspense and subtle characterization, Pitlor's vivid prose provides an additional pleasure . . . The novel's suspense lasts right until its shocking climax, but the 'messy, wonderful, excruciating lives' of its characters linger in the mind long after the last page." --The Boston Globe

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will delight in this familiar tale . . . The mystery will keep you on the edge of your beach chair, but the real attraction to this book is the author's beautiful portrayal of a marriage in peril, of two people whose lives have become heartbreakingly ordinary, and how it forever altered their personalities." --Coastal Living

"The novel's easy blending of crime and family narrative deftly cracks open the closed world of Lovell and Hannah's marriage. In this exploration of a woman lost, and a lost love, Pitlor exposes every secret -- frustrations, weaknesses, ugliness -- to the harsh light of day." --Toronto Star

"This Stephen King-approved 'hypnotically readable' novel involves a wife who's vanished and a husband who's trying to understand what's happened, but it's not just another Gone Girl."--Health Magazine

"Riveting and distinctive." --BBC

"In this captivating and emotionally stirring new mystery that, dare I say, may even be better than Gone Girl . . . A riveting psychological thriller that let's you work out your darkest fears with a gay twist? Yes, please!" --Advocate.com

"The strength of The Daylight Marriage lies in its structure, coupled with a clear, piercing cadence in each sentence." --Los Angeles Review of Books

"This spellbinding novel of suspense from the author of The Birthdays is told with great sympathy, as tension builds toward an inexorable conclusion. It can also be read as a cautionary tale both about a failed marriage and about how one impulsive decision can lead to a very dark place." --Library Journal

"Pitlor brings forth the emotions that surge beneath the surface with the precision and power of a conductor . . . This powerful analysis of how dreams become nightmares will make readers want to hold their loved ones close." --Booklist, starred review

"Already read Room by Emma Donoghue? Consider The Daylight Marriage [next]." --Family Circle

"In The Daylight Marriage, there are two mysteries--the whereabouts of a missing woman and the vagaries of the human heart. Heidi Pitlor explores both of these enigmas with equal mastery, merging a shocking crime story with an incisive portrait of a failed marriage. The result is a novel that is fast-moving, emotionally complex, and ultimately heartbreaking." --Tom Perrotta, author of Nine Inches

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken