Byomkesh Bakshi

Saradindu Bandopadhyay (Author) & Monimala Dhar (Tr.)

Verlag: Rupa Publications India Pvt. Ltd. 0, 2003
ISBN 10: 8129100967 / ISBN 13: 9788129100962
Neu / Softcover / Anzahl: > 20
Verkäufer BookVistas (New Delhi, DELHI, Indien)
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Byomkesh Bakshi made a foray into Bengali fiction in the early 30?s, thus becoming a household name. With his incredible cerebral skills and the various situations he gets himself into, Bakshi keeps the readers very keen and on their toes with the thought - ?What next?? Bakshi is accompanied by his friend Ajit on all his adventures in Byomkesh Bakshi Stories. Although Ajit is a little thick, he acts as a perfect antithesis for the detective. Printed Pages: 0. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 83264

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe: Detective fiction has never lacked devoted fans. The undying popularity of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot vouch for that fact. In the early thirties, a detective by the name of Byomkesh Bakshi made an unobtrusive entry into the world of Bengali fiction. He preferred calling himself a satyanneshi, a seeker of truth and within days was a household name, courtesy his cerebral skills and the exciting situations he found himseft in. In the tradition of Doyle and Christie, Byomkesh is accompanied on his adventures by his friend, Ajit, Slightly obtuse and the perfect foil to him.

About the Author: Saradindu Bandopadhyay (1899-1970) is known for his Byomkesh stories and historical novels.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Byomkesh Bakshi
Verlag: Rupa Publications India Pvt. Ltd. 0
Erscheinungsdatum: 2003
Einband: Softcover
Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Bandopadhyay, Saradindu
Verlag: Rupa & Co., New Delhi (2008)
ISBN 10: 8129100967 ISBN 13: 9788129100962
Gebraucht Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Kultgut
(Berlin, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Rupa & Co., New Delhi, 2008. Softcover. Buchzustand: Gut. 207 p. 2nd ed. (first English publ. in 2003), transl. by Monimala Dhar. Size: 195 x 130 mm. Artikel-Nr. 087240

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 5,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 9,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer