ISBN 10: 1608871703 / ISBN 13: 9781608871704
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
4,38 durchschnittlich
(8 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: In the tradition of Celestial Gallery and Goddesses of the Celestial Gallery, Romio Shrestha?s latest art book gathers striking Tibetan-style mandala paintings featuring the Buddha. These hauntingly powerful paintings depict the life of the deity in eloquent detail and render postmodern interpretations of an age-old Tibetan artistic tradition in which images are painstakingly created using malachite, lapis, and marigolds, and painted at times with three hairs of a cat?s tail. These exquisite portrayals of the celestial spheres, known as mandalas, invite viewers to meditate on the Buddha?s message of love, completion, and connectedness. Also available in a lavishly illustrated oversize edition

Über den Autor: Romio Shrestha is a modern master of the Indo-Nepali-Tibetan Buddhist traditions of enlightenment art, and his t?angka?s can be found in many of the great collections of the world, including the British Museum, the Victoria Albert Museum, the Buchheim Museum, the American Museum of Natural History in New York, and the Newark Museum in New Jersey. Shrestha lives in County Kerry, Ireland

Deepak Chopra is a world-renowned authority in the field of mind-body healing, a best-selling author, and the founder of the Chopra Center for Wellbeing. He is a fellow of the American College of Physicians, a member of the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists, an adjunct professor at Kellogg School of Management, and a senior scientist with the Gallup Organization. Chopra lives in La Jolla, CA.

Ian Baker studied art history, literature, and comparative religion at Oxford and Columbia universities and medical anthropology at University College London. He has written extensively on the art and culture of Tibet and the Himalayas. Recognized by the National Geographic Society as one of seven “Explorers for the Millennium,? his additional published works include The Heart of the World: A Journey to the Last Secret Place; The Dalai Lama?s Secret Temple: Tantric Wall Paintings from Tibet; and the original edition of Celestial Gallery. He lived in Kathmandu, Nepal, for more than twenty-five years and has studied with some of the greatest luminaries of Tibetan Buddhism, including H. H. the Dalai Lama. Baker lives in New York City

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: $listing_disp.getBaseListing().getTitle()



Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken