Beispielbild für diese ISBN

The Breakage: Poems

Maxwell, Glyn

12 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0395963206 / ISBN 13: 9780395963203
Verlag: Houghton Mifflin, Wilmington, Massachusetts, U.S.A., 1999
Gebraucht Zustand: Fine Softcover
Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, USA)

Heritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996

Anzahl: 1

Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 8,74 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 4,23 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

0395963206 little rub to front cover Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. Buchnummer des Verkäufers JAN136

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Breakage: Poems

Verlag: Houghton Mifflin, Wilmington, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

Erscheinungsdatum: 1999

Einband: Original Wraps

Zustand:Fine

Auflage: First Edition.

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

Glyn Maxwell's poems are adventures from the known to the unknown, seeming to take even more delight in the exploration than in the content of the lessons learned. A series of verse letters to the English poet Edward Thomas, killed in the First World War, anchors the book, but the variety of form and mood here -- from the mysteriously introspective to the overtly humorous -- is breathtaking. With this, his fourth collection of poems, Glyn Maxwell proves himself to be a contemporary master in the tradition of W. H. Auden and Philip Larkin, or even Robert Frost, whose playfulness he evokes in "Mr. F Gets Fit."

About the Author:

Glyn Maxwell is the author of nine books of poetry, including, most recently, The Sugar Mile. He is also a dramatist whose plays have been staged in New York, Edinburgh, and London. His latest play, Liberty, had its world premiere in the summer of 2008 at Shakespeare's Globe. Among other honors, he has won the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, the Somerset Maugham Award, and the E. M. Forster Prize. He was the poetry editor of the New Republic from 2001 to 2007. He lives in London.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

Mehr Information
Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Money Order Bar PayPal