Beispielbild für diese ISBN

The Breakage: Poems

Maxwell, Glyn

Verlag: Houghton Mifflin, Wilmington, Massachusetts, U.S.A., 1999
ISBN 10: 0395963206 / ISBN 13: 9780395963203
Gebraucht / Original Wraps / Anzahl: 1
Verkäufer Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, USA)
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen
In den Warenkorb legen
Preis: EUR 4,79
Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 4,17
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Für später vormerken

Über dieses Buch

Bibliografische Details


Titel: The Breakage: Poems

Verlag: Houghton Mifflin, Wilmington, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

Erscheinungsdatum: 1999

Einband: Original Wraps

Zustand: Fine

Auflage: First Edition.

Beschreibung:

0395963206 little rub to front cover Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. For further information or scans please call or email. Buchnummer des Verkäufers JAN136

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
3,75 durchschnittlich
(12 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: Glyn Maxwell's poems are adventures from the known to the unknown, seeming to take even more delight in the exploration than in the content of the lessons learned. A series of verse letters to the English poet Edward Thomas, killed in the First World War, anchors the book, but the variety of form and mood here -- from the mysteriously introspective to the overtly humorous -- is breathtaking. With this, his fourth collection of poems, Glyn Maxwell proves himself to be a contemporary master in the tradition of W. H. Auden and Philip Larkin, or even Robert Frost, whose playfulness he evokes in "Mr. F Gets Fit."

Über den Autor: Glyn Maxwell is the author of nine books of poetry, including, most recently, The Sugar Mile. He is also a dramatist whose plays have been staged in New York, Edinburgh, and London. His latest play, Liberty, had its world premiere in the summer of 2008 at Shakespeare's Globe. Among other honors, he has won the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, the Somerset Maugham Award, and the E. M. Forster Prize. He was the poetry editor of the New Republic from 2001 to 2007. He lives in London.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieter- & Zahlungsinformationen

Zahlungsarten

Dieser Anbieter akzeptiert die folgenden Zahlungsarten:

  • American Express
  • Bar
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Money Order
  • PayPal
  • Visa

[Im Angebot des Anbieters suchen]

[Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen]

[Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen]

Anbieter: Robinson Street Books, IOBA
Adresse: Binghamton, NY, USA

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit: 31. Dezember 1996
Bewertung: 5 Sterne

Heritage BooksellerHeritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Mitglied seit 1996

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

[Mehr Information]

Versandinformationen:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.


Anbieterinformationen: Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.