ISBN 10: 1250055148 / ISBN 13: 9781250055149
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.

Beschreibung:

Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,06 durchschnittlich
(89 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe:

A hilarious guide to not having it all, with vague instructions on what to do when you?ve dropped all the balls you ought to have kept in the air, perfect for fans of Caitlin Moran

Does an exciting weekend for you mean scrubbing all the grouting in your bathroom with a toothbrush? Do you ponder marrying the Albanian builder who has just fitted alcove shelving because he's brought you more happiness in three days than your useless ex-boyfriend brought you in three years? Do you write to-do lists that need paginating, and include items such as "re-mortgage house, get pregnant, climb Kilimanjaro"? Welcome to Melissa Kite's life. If you answered yes to two or more of these questions, clearly you too are a desperate single woman trying to survive in the modern world. If not, congratulations: you will have a good laugh reading this book.

When Melissa first started writing a column in the Spectator magazine, she had no idea there was anyone else out there remotely like her. Nearly every other woman she knew seemed to be heroically juggling work and family life.  By contrast, Melissa felt as though, in the fluttering mass of yellow Post-it notes on her fridge there was one that read, ?Don?t forget to get married and have kids,? which had got covered in shopping lists, dry-cleaner receipts and waste collection schedules.  In this hilarious, poignant memoir, Melissa details her adventures in not having it all, from her epic struggle to free a chubby angelfish which wedged itself in a plastic log, to her escape from a French holiday with her boyfriend gone terribly wrong.

Inhaltsangabe:

In the tradition of Mindy Kaling and Caitlin Moran, Melissa Kite?s hilarious and honest memoir draws readers in to her exploits in not having it all in the world of leaning in?complete with dating misadventures, heroic plumbers, and clinically obese fish.

Does a great weekend for you mean scrubbing all the grouting in your bathroom with a toothbrush? Do you fantasize about the handyman who in three days brought you more happiness than your useless ex-boyfriend did in three years? Do you write to-do lists that need paginating, and include items such as "re-mortgage house, get pregnant, climb Kilimanjaro"?

Welcome to Melissa Kite's life and her uproarious, no-holds-barred memoir about the adventures of not having it all as a single lady in your prime. For a long time, Melissa had no idea there was anyone else out there remotely like her. Nearly every other woman she knew seemed to be valiantly juggling work and family life. By contrast, Melissa felt as though, in the fluttering mass of yellow Post-it notes on her fridge there was one that read, ?Don?t forget to get married and have kids,? which had got covered in shopping lists, dry-cleaner receipts and trash collection schedules.

If not having it all (the white picket fence, the kid, the job, the Mr. Right who helps you free your chubby angelfish who has wedged himself into a plastic log) means having just enough for you, then get ready to fall in love with your new best friend...

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben

Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.

Erstausgaben

Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken