Jock Serong Quota

ISBN 13: 9781922147936

Quota

3,63 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 141 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781922147936: Quota
Reseña del editor:

'In QUOTA...we have pitch-perfect dialogue, and a strong sense of place about this small town in particular. The characters there are particularly believable and...actually quite likeable (a bonus). All of these elements combine to make for a very engaging, and extremely realistic debut novel.'--Reviewing The Evidence

-Delightfully Australian.---Launceston Examiner

-This gritty debut maintains the pace and suspense.---Qantas the Australian Way

Introducing an exciting new voice in Australian literary crime fiction. For fans of Peter Temple, Garry Disher, and Scott Turow.

Quota is an evocative and gritty thriller that takes the reader deep into the underbelly of small town Australia. Inspired by his own work as an attorney, Jock Serong has written one of the most original and gripping crime novels of the year.

A small town fisherman is murdered. Disgraced city lawyer Charlie Jardim is sent to coerce a troubled witness into testifying. The victim was involved in the illegal abalone trade and the even more illegal drug trade. And witnesses aren't talking. As Charlie delves deeper he realizes the rules of the city courtroom mean nothing amidst small town secrets and loyalties.

Jock Serong lives and works on the far southwest coast of Victoria. He worked for many years as an attorney and is now the editor of Great Ocean Quarterly. Quota is his first novel.


Biografía del autor:

Jock Serong lives and works on the far southwest coast of Victoria. He has worked for many years as a lawyer, and is now the editor of Great Ocean Quarterly. He is married with four children. QUOTA is his first novel.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben