Manuela Salvi Girl Detached

ISBN 13: 9781911370024

Girl Detached

4,08 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 87 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781911370024: Girl Detached

Aleksandra has issues with her voice. Stress makes her stutter, and her life is one of stress. She can only speak clearly on stage, freed by the words of the character she plays. Then, when Aleksandra befriends her new neighbour Megan, and through her meets charming, handsome Ruben, it seems she has discovered a doorway into a different world, and a different Alek. But Ruben wants Aleksandra to play a particular role for him, and it is one that will come close to destroying her.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Manuela Salvi is the author of over 20 books for children and young people in Italy and after the original version of Girl Detached and her picture book Nei Panni di Zaff were banned in Italy due to 'strong' and 'gay' content, she determined to study censorship and self-censorship in children's and young adult fiction. She was awarded the Jacqueline Wilson scholarship to study at Roehampton and is working on her PhD thesis and new English-language fiction.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Manuela Salvi
Verlag: Barrington Stoke Ltd Sep 2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1911370022 ISBN 13: 9781911370024
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Barrington Stoke Ltd Sep 2016, 2016. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. Neuware - An English-language YA debut from this well-established Italian novelist. Following in the vein of authors such as Melvin Burgess and Louise O'Neill the content proved controversial in Italy, where the book was withdrawn from sale. 256 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781911370024

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,11
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer