James Nicol The Apprentice Witch

ISBN 13: 9781910655153

The Apprentice Witch

3,94 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 848 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781910655153: The Apprentice Witch
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Nicol's debut offers a fresh take on the genre... Infused with mystery, adventure and bundles of charm. (Fiona Noble, The Bookseller)

A charming tale of magic, bravery and friendship, reminiscent of Diana Wynne Jones. (The Guardian)

Raced through [James Nicol s] gorgeously magical Apprentice Witch reminded me of the best of the Worst Witch books & that moon hare is divine. (Abi Elphinstone, author of The Dreamsnatcher)

A delightful, witty and vivid story in the vein of Diane Wynne Jones or Kelly Barnhill. I absolutely loved Nicol s deft characterisation and evocative settings and it made me laugh out loud in parts! (Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars) ---

Reseña del editor:

Arianwyn fluffs her witch's assessment. Awarded the dull bronze disc of an apprentice - to the glee of her arch-rival, Gimma - she's sent to protect the remote, dreary town of Lull. But her new life is far from boring. Turns out Gimma is the pompous mayor's favourite niece - and worse, she opens a magical rift in the nearby forest. As Arianwyn struggles with her spells, it's soon clear there's much more than her pride at stake ...

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781338118582: The Apprentice Witch

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  1338118587 ISBN 13:  9781338118582
Verlag: SCHOLASTIC, 2017
Hardcover

9781338118605: The Apprentice Witch

CHICKE..., 2018
Softcover

9781338225631: The Apprentice Witch

Chicke..., 2017
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

James Nicol
Verlag: Chicken House Scholastic UK Jun 2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1910655155 ISBN 13: 9781910655153
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Chicken House Scholastic UK Jun 2016, 2016. Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware - Arianwyn fluffs her witch's assessment. Awarded the dull bronze disc of an apprentice - to the glee of her arch-rival, Gimma - she's sent to protect the remote, dreary town of Lull. But her new life is far from boring. Turns out Gimma is the pompous mayor's favourite niece - and worse, she opens a magical rift in the nearby forest. As Arianwyn struggles with her spells, it's soon clear there's much more than her pride at stake . 352 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781910655153

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,50
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer