Weather - mini: Spectacular Images of the World's Extraordinary Climate

4,57 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 7 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781844036011: Weather - mini: Spectacular Images of the World's Extraordinary Climate
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Reseña del editor:

In the tradition of Above the World and Inside the Body, this unique contemporary reference book takes the reader inside the weather as we experience it, from the outer atmosphere to under an umbrella. Weather explores not only the nature of extreme conditions such as hurricanes and tornadoes, but also such things as the structure and properties of a gentle shower; the startling and beautiful Aurora Borealis and Australis, and the true nature of the rainbow. With satellite imagery and computer technology as well as stunning conventional photography, this book tracks each weather system from its origins to its effects. What makes the wind blow? How do clouds form and stay in the sky? The photographs track the weather from above the clouds to a raindrop on a leaf, or the unique composition of a snowflake, and from flood to drought. Introductory text to each chapter and detailed captions explain both the content of the picture and how it was captured. As with the preceding volumes it is sometimes difficult to distinguish between art and nature when one turns the pages but the arresting images and straightforward text excite and then satisfy our vital curiosity about our natural world.

Biografía del autor:

Sir Chris Bonington is one of the world's most renowned and successful mountaineers. He has experienced much of our planet's extreme weather during his distinguished career, which includes climbing Everest four times.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben