Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance

9781785040184: Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance

"GRIT is a persuasive and fascinating response to the cult of IQ fundamentalism. Duckworth reminds us that it is character and perseverance that set the successful apart." ( Malcolm Gladwell)

"Impressively fresh and original … GRIT scrubs away preconceptions about how far our potential can take us. And it solves the riddle of how those not likely to succeed in fact do. Buy this, send copies to your friends, and tell the world that there is, in fact, hope. We can all dazzle." ( Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author)

"At a time when our collective notion of success has shrunk to the point of being unrecognizable, Angela Duckworth arrives to restore it. With a mix of masterful storytelling and the latest science, she shows that perseverance and passion matter at least as much as talent and intelligence. And far from simply urging us to work harder for the sake of working harder, Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose." ( Arianna Huffington, bestselling author of Thrive)

"This book will change your life. Fascinating, rigorous, and practical, Grit is destined to be a classic in the literature of success." ( Dan Heath, bestselling co-author of Made to Stick, Switch and Decisive)

"Angela Duckworth has written a contemporary classic - a clarifying and deeply-researched book in the tradition of Stephen Covey and Carol Dweck. For anyone hoping to work smarter or live better, GRIT is an essential - and perhaps life-changing - read." ( Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell is Human)

Vom Verlag:

Why do naturally talented people frequently fail to reach their potential while other far less gifted individuals go on to achieve amazing things? The secret to outstanding achievement is not talent, but a passionate persistence. In other words, grit.

MacArthur Genius Award-winning psychologist Angela Duckworth shares fascinating new revelations about who succeeds in life and why. Based on her cutting-edge research, Duckworth shows how many people achieve remarkable things not just by relying on innate natural talent, but by practising what she calls grit. She then offers a Grit Formula to help anyone to become more gritty, focusing on six key factors: hope, effort, precision, passion, ritual and prioritisation. She reveals:

- Why people who test high for talent often fail to achieve their potential, and why people who do not test high for talent often "overachieve" what others expect them to do
- How grit can be learned, whatever your IQ or circumstances
- Why stubbornness is a key characteristic of gritty people
- When to be stubborn and when giving up is the grittiest thing you can do
- How gritty people found their passion, and you can find yours
- How gritty experts practise, and how you can do the same in your own life
- What the people who care about you can do to boost your grit when you need it most
- How grit is cultivated in the highest-performing sports teams, companies and schools

Leaping past clichés such as 'success is all about hard work', Grit offers a fresh and motivating way to climb to heights far beyond what natural talent would predict.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB


Angela Duckworth
Verlag: Ebury Publishing Mai 2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1785040189 ISBN 13: 9781785040184
Neu Anzahl: 1
(Einbeck, Deutschland)

Buchbeschreibung Ebury Publishing Mai 2016, 2016. Buch. Buchzustand: Neu. 164x250x36 mm. Neuware - Looks at how resilience and single-mindedness are the keys to outstanding achievement, and how they can help the reader to accomplish remarkable things. Offers a grit formula of hope, effort, precision, passion, ritual and prioritisation to help people become more gritty. 352 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781785040184

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 27,80
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer