John Donoghue The Death's Head Chess Club

ISBN 13: 9781782396451

The Death's Head Chess Club

4,17 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 537 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781782396451: The Death's Head Chess Club
Reseña del editor:

SS Obersturmfuhrer Paul Meissner arrives in Auschwitz from the Russian front. After being badly wounded he is fit only for administrative duty and his first and most pressing task is to improve flagging camp morale. He sets up a chess club which thrives, as the officers and enlisted men are allowed to gamble on the results of the games. However, when Meissner learns from a chance remark that chess is also played by the prisoners he hears of a Jewish watchmaker who is 'unbeatable'. Meissner sets out to discover the truth behind this rumour and what he finds will haunt him to his death...

Biografía del autor:

John Donoghue has worked in mental health for over twenty years and written numerous articles about the treatment of mental illness in a variety of medical journals. He is married and lives in Liverpool.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

John Donoghue
Verlag: Atlantic Books Mrz 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1782396454 ISBN 13: 9781782396451
Neu Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Atlantic Books Mrz 2015, 2015. Buch. Buchzustand: Neu. 210 x 148 x 38 mm. Neuware - An intelligent novel exploring the difficulties of guilt and forgiveness in an impossible friendship between a Nazi and a Jew. For readers of John Boyne's 'The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas'. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781782396451

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 19,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer