Tara Kelly The Foxglove Killings

ISBN 13: 9781633751651

The Foxglove Killings

3,75 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 259 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781633751651: The Foxglove Killings

Gramps always said that when the crickets were quiet, something bad was coming. And the crickets have been as silent as the dead. It started with the murdered deer in the playground, a purple foxglove in its mouth. But in the dying boondock town of Emerald Cove, life goes on.

I work at Gramps's diner, and the cakes-the entitled rich kids who vacation here-make our lives hell. My best friend, Alex Pace, is the one person who gets me, and I'm starting to have more-than-friend feelings for him-feelings I don't want to have. But he's changing. He's almost like a stranger now, keeping secrets and picking fights with the cakes.

Then one of the cakes disappears.

When she turns up murdered, a foxglove in her mouth, a rumor goes around that Alex was the last person seen with her-and everyone but me believes it. Well, everyone except my worst enemy, Jenika Shaw. When Alex goes missing, it's up to us to prove his innocence and uncover the true killer. But the truth will shatter everything I've ever known about myself-and Alex.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Tara Kelly adores variety in her life. She's an author, one-girl-band, graphic designer, editor, and she's back in school getting her M.Ed in School Counseling. She lives in Portland with her ten guitars, sound design master bf, and a fluffy cat named Maestro. Tara is also the author of Harmonic Feedback, Amplified, and Encore. You can find her at www.thetaratracks.com.

Review:

"Twisty-turny, full of intrigue and romance, and an ending that will keep you guessing until the last tense moment, The Foxglove Killings is an expert mystery perfect for fans of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars." --Glitter Magazine

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben