Jessica Day George Silver in the Blood

ISBN 13: 9781619634312

Silver in the Blood

3,43 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 2.893 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781619634312: Silver in the Blood
Críticas:

Proper debutantes and snarling wolves? A winning combination . . . (School Library Journal)

George captures the exquisite beauty of 1890s Romania . . . while also creating an increasingly foreboding atmosphere. (Kirkus Reviews)

George's well-crafted tale will keep readers rapt . . . (Publishers Weekly)

This is a powerful tale of transformation, both physical and emotional. (VOYA)

Frilly fashion, dashingly handsome young men, a gothic setting, and hidden powers. Fans of George will be pleased. (Booklist)

The Romanian setting, with its opulent estates amid the Carpathian wilderness, offers a perfect backdrop to this clash between high society's customs, family loyalty, and supernatural powers. (BCCB)

In a clever reworking of the Cinderella story, George once again proves adept at spinning her own magical tale. (Booklist on PRINCESS OF GLASS)

. . . a well-realized and fast-paced fantasy-romance that will find favor among fans of fairy tales, feisty heroines, and dashing young men . . . (Booklist on PRINCESS OF THE MIDNIGHT BALL)

A rich and engaging novel. (Kirkus Reviews on PRINCESS OF THE MIDNIGHT BALL)

Reseña del editor:

Two girls struggle with their dark family heritage in this fantasy perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Kendare Blake.

As debutantes in 1890s New York City, cousins Dacia and Lou knew little about their mysterious Romanian relatives, the Florescus. Now, upon turning seventeen, the girls must journey to Romania--a journey that seems to be both reward and punishment--to meet their cousins and their tyrant of a grandmother and to learn the secrets of their family. Secrets spoken of in whispers. Dangerous secrets known as the Claw, the Wing, and the Smoke.

But as dangerous as those family secrets might be, even more dangerous is the centuries-old bond between the Florescus and the royal Dracula family, and it seems that it's time for Dacia and Lou to give up their life in New York society and take their place among the servants of the Draculas. When the devilish heir, Mihai Dracula, sets his sights on Dacia as part of his evil, power-hungry plan, the girls must accept or fight against this cruel inheritance. Do they have the courage to break the shackles of their upbringing and set the course of their own destiny?

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben