From Here to Home (Too Much Texas Novel)

 
9781617736575: From Here to Home (Too Much Texas Novel)
Rezension:

PraiseforMarie Bostwick and Her Novels

Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth. " "Booklist" "on ""The Second Sister""

A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos. --""Kirkus" "on" "Between Heaven and Texas""

A brilliant storyteller. --""Las Vegas Review-Journal" "on ""Threading the Needle""

"" Marie Bostwick is my go-to author always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting. Robyn Carr, #1 ""New York Times" " bestselling author""""" """"

Vom Verlag:

"Marie Bostwick is my go-to author always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting." Robyn Carr, #1 "New York Times "bestselling author
"New York Times "bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward
Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She's relieved to be moving back to her hometown--and bringing her cable TV show, "Quintessential Quilting," with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent.Meanwhile, Mary Dell's new boss hopes to attract a different demographic--by bringing in a younger co-host.
What Holly Silva knows about quilting wouldn't fill a thimble, but she's smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful
PraiseforMarie Bostwick and Her Novels
"Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth." --"Booklist "on "The Second Sister"
"A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos." --"Kirkus "on "Between Heaven and Texas"
"A brilliant storyteller." --"Las Vegas Review-Journal "on "Threading the Needle""

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben