Scorpion Mountain (Brotherband Chronicles)

4,44 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 4.623 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781611762983: Scorpion Mountain (Brotherband Chronicles)
Reseña del editor:

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice -- an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!
Fresh off of victory over their longtime nemesis, Tursgud, Hal and the Herons, summoned by King Duncan, set sail for Castle Araluen. Thrust into the dangerous world of Araluen, the Herons learn of a threat to Queen Evanlyn and whispers of a deadly sect known as the Scorpion Cult. Rumors say that Iqbal, who previously tried to assassinate Evanlyn at her wedding to Horace, might be planning another attempt. Not waiting to see if the knife will strike true, the Herons join forces with Gilan and his fellow Rangers to track down the would-be assassins.
In this fifth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, old friends re-emerge to take on new enemies as the worlds of Ranger s Apprentice and Brotherband join forces! Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White sThe Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin sGame of Thrones/ A Song of Ice and Fire series."

Biografía del autor:

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer, and after a successful career in advertising and television, he began writing a series of short stories for his son, Michael, in order to encourage him to read. Those stories would eventually become The Ruins of Gorlan, Book 1 of the Ranger s Apprentice epic. Now with his companion series, Brotherband Chronicles, the novels of John Flanagan have sold millions of copies and made readers of kids the world over.Mr. Flanagan lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.
You can visit John Flanagan at
www.RangersApprentice.com
www.BrotherbandChronicles.com"

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben