Jacob Ehrbahn Headbangers

ISBN 13: 9781576877647


9781576877647: Headbangers
Reseña del editor:

Headbangers is a collection of Danish photographerJacob Ehrbahn s intimate portraits of the beautyand chaos of heavy metal rockers in the throes ofmusical ecstasy taken at European metal festivalssuch as Denmark s Copenhell, Germany s WackenOpen Air, and Sweden s Metaltown. Heavy metalfans go totally berserk when listening to their music.Some shake their heads violently from side to sideand back and forth, while others go all in and flailtheir entire bodies in time to the blast beats. In thiscollection Ehrbahn s camera stops time and capturesthe surprising and life-affirming moments whenthe headbangers abandon all semblance of vanityand surrender to the rhythm. Ehrbahn transportsus to an intimate world disconnected from time andspace a universe where it s possible to transcendthe frenzy and enter an altered state that bringscalm, joy, and relief."


"The rapid-fire photographic approach delivered some incredible results."
"Brilliant, energetic and skillyfully shot images of headbangers mid-bang."
It's Nice That
""Headbangers"covers a rich milieu of fans, all united by a love for heavy metal music and the cathartic escape of headbanging."
British Journal of Photography
"The beautifully intimate portraits capture moments of uninhibited emotion both serious and joyous that would otherwise have been lost in the raucous crowd."
The Week
"Ehrbahn's images are more"Humans ofNuMetal"than"Humans of New York"(it's not exactly a diverse crowd) but individuality is definitely at work here, along with expressions of total abandon, catharsis, and occasional joy."
Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review
As Seen In
-The Guardian

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben