The Complete Copland (Pendragon Press Musicological)

0 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 0 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9781576471906: The Complete Copland (Pendragon Press Musicological)
Reseña del editor:

Aaron Copland and Vivian Perlis collaborated on two books that detailed the life of one of America's most admired and treasured composers, famous for Fanfare for the Common Man, Appalachian Spring, Billy the Kid, El Salon Mexico, Lincoln Portrait, and many more works from movie scores to orchestral pieces and chamber music. These books, Copland: 1900 Through 1942 and Copland: Since 1943 have been combined and updated and Ms Perlis has written a new Introduction for The Complete Copland. This candid, colorful memoir begins with Copland's Brooklyn childhood and takes us through his years in Paris, the creA ation of his early works, and his years at Tanglewood, through his death in 1990 at age 90. Rich with remembrances from Leonard Bernstein, Virgil Thomson, and Nadia Boulanger, as well as a trove of letters, photographs, and scores from Copland's collection, this is one of our most vivid musical autobiographies, and an enduring record of an American maestro's explosively creative coming of age.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben