Post-Apocalypse Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference for All Authors of Apocalyptic, Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian, Prepper, and Zombie Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books) (Volume 2)

4,43 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 7 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781508958284: Post-Apocalypse Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference for All Authors of Apocalyptic, Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian, Prepper, and Zombie Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books) (Volume 2)

#1 bestselling author Jackson Dean Chase presents the perfect tool to inspire creativity for anyone writing apocalyptic, post-apocalyptic, dystopian, prepper and zombie fiction. You get over 4,000 radioactive ways to describe the end of the world, including: alien invasions, artificial intelligence, cosmic events, natural disasters, nanotechnology, nuclear war, plague, robots, and more! Everything you need to describe survivors, mutants, cyborgs, and societies from anarchy to utopias. Weapons, war, vehicles, bunkers, bomb shelters, looting, scavenging, radiation, dead bodies, dark emotions, and gore... the list goes on! This is Book 2 in the Writers' Phrase Book series and shares substantial overlapping content with Book 1: Horror Writers' Phrase Book. Each book is a stand-alone product, and you do not need to buy both unless you are writing cross-genre stories with content only the other book provides. Note that future Writers' Phrase Books will feature less overlapping content as we cover genres set in different time periods or worlds altogether.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

From the Author:

WHY I WROTE THIS BOOK
The Writers' Phrase Book series is a project that was born out of frustration while I was writing my first story. I would often get stuck and have to dig through thousands of pages in dozens of novels hoping to find the inspiration to write similar scenes.

The problem with that approach was the amount of time it took, and how impossible it was trying to locate a few half-remembered sentences among oceans of text. Sure, I'd find a few, but never all of what I was looking for, so I thought to myself, "Wouldn't it be great to have all the inspiration I needed in just one book?"

I searched far and wide, but aside from a few written for the romance genre, there was nothing like what I wanted for horror. That's when I knew I had to write the Horror Writers' Phrase Book and expand it into other genres, starting with the Post-Apocalypse Writers' Phrase Book. Not because I claim to be the best writer in the world, but because I'm the only one who had the idea (and the guts) to do it.

HOW DO I USE THIS BOOK?
This book isn't designed to replace your creativity, it's intended to enhance it:

  • You can use the descriptions in this book as writing prompts.
  • You can use them "as is" or you can mix-and-match to create new ones.
  • Maybe reading this book jars something loose to get you past the writers' block that's holding you back.
  • Or maybe you think you can write these descriptions better than me. Good! Go for it, and let that competitive drive fuel your path to success.
This is a book of ideas and inspiration for authors at every level. If you think you know everything about how to write, no book can help you. But the truth is, nobody knows everything. Not me, not you. We can all improve our writing. This book is one way to do it, and I hope it helps you as much as it helped me.

MY PROMISE TO YOU
I have dedicated my life to championing my fellow authors. If you buy the Post-Apocalypse Writers' Phrase Book and need additional guidance regarding how to use it, my contact information is in the back of the book. Feel free to get in touch. I am happy to give advice and want nothing better than to see you succeed!

MORE WRITERS' PHRASE BOOKS ARE ON THE WAY
I will be adding more books covering different genres soon. Fantasy is next!

About the Author:

Jackson Dean Chase hails from vampire country. No, not Transylvania--the other one in Washington state. Raised on a steady diet of monster movies, pulp fiction, and comic books, he grew up wandering the rain-swept wilderness hoping to find the magic portal that would take him home. Jackson never found the portal, but he did find another way out... through writing.

"His books grab you and suck you in before you realize what hit you."
--Fang Freakin' Tastic Reviews

Experience Bold Visions of Dark Places with this bestselling author now:
  • Beyond the Dome is a YA Dystopian series in the tradition of Divergent and The Hunger Games. The first novel, Drone, is available now and guaranteed to be the most action-packed book of its kind. Vikka is a factory girl who becomes a super-soldier and must fight to save her family from an evil government conspiracy.
  • Young Adult Horror is five volumes and counting of the sickest, craziest horror and post-apocalyptic survival stories. Teen girls vs. zombies, demons, werewolves, witches, vampires, even Frankenstein! If you love Tales from the Crypt, R.L. Stine, and Stephen King, this is the series for you.
  • Writers' Phrase Books are Jackson's way of giving back to his fellow authors through a series of fun genre reference books. The first two volumes will inspire anyone wanting to write Horror or Post-Apocalyptic fiction. Future volumes will cover Fantasy, Science Fiction, and more.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben