The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Hav

3,61 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 129.025 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781504637800: The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Hav
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Reseña del editor:

"This book made me happy in the first five pages." --AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person's year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.

As an added bonus, this recording includes a sampling of Gretchen's podcast, Happier With Gretchen Rubin. In this episode, Choose the Bigger Life, Gretchen and her sister, Elizabeth Craft, discuss happiness, good habits, and whether Gretchen is going to get a dog.

Biografía del autor:

I'm the author of the New York Times bestsellers The Happiness Project, "Happier at Home" and "Better Than Before." I write about my experiences as I test-drive the wisdom of the ages, current scientific studies, and lessons from popular culture about happiness, habits, and human nature. My next book will hit the shelves in summer 2017: "The Four Tendencies: The Surprising Truth about the Four Hidden Personality Types That Drive Everything We Do."

Find out your Tendency--are you an Upholder, Questioner, Obliger, or Rebel?--when you take the free quiz at GretchenRubin.com.

Subscribe to my award-winning weekly podcast "Happier with Gretchen Rubin" (more than 1 million downloads each month) and hear my sister and I discuss strategies and tips for how to make your daily life happier. I also created an app to help people harness the power of the Four Tendencies. Learn more at BetterApp.us or search the app store for "Better Gretchen Rubin."

My previous books include a bestselling biography of Winston Churchill, Forty Ways to Look at Winston Churchill," and one of John Kennedy, "Forty Ways to Look at JFK." My first book, "Power Money Fame S..: A User's Guide," is social criticism in the guise of a user's manual. I wrote "Profane Waste" in collaboration with artist Dana Hoey. I've also written three dreadful novels that are safely locked away in a drawer.


Before turning to writing, I had a career in law. A graduate of Yale and Yale Law School, I clerked for Justice Sandra Day O'Connor and was editor-in-chief of the Yale Law Journal. I live in New York City with my husband and two daughters.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780062414854: The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  0062414852 ISBN 13:  9780062414854
Verlag: HarperPaperbacks, 2015
Softcover

9780061583261: The Happiness Project

Harper..., 2011
Softcover

9780061583254: The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

Harper, 2010
Hardcover

9780062105240: The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

Harper..., 2011
Softcover

9780062467348: The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

Harper..., 2016
Softcover