Just as Stubborn (The Stubborn Series) (Volume 2)

4,06 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 50 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9781502858429: Just as Stubborn (The Stubborn Series) (Volume 2)

In the second book in the Stubborn series, eighteen-year-old Avery Ross returns to North Dakota to reunite with her long-distance sweetheart, Gabriel Halden, but Gabe is no sooner called to his Texas home where Avery's aunt is having his father's baby. Upon arrival, they encounter a runaway who possesses a secret that could compromise the strength of Gabe's family and the Halden-Remington oil empire.

The search for the elusive girl turns stormy for the couple as tornado weather threatens Texas, and Gabe's brother intrudes on their time alone. When the girl reappears, she reveals her connection with Gabe's family and unknowingly traps Avery and the brothers in a blackmail scheme. An upsetting spin on what began as an ordinary road trip pushes everyone's stubbornness to a new level, and Avery is left to question her role in Gabe's future when a forceful act of nature collides with fate.

This series is best read in chronological order.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Jeanne Arnold is an author of young adult and new adult novels. She lives with her family in Central New York. For more information on the Stubborn series, visit Jeanne's website at jeannearnoldbooks.com and on Facebook at facebook.com/jeannesbooks.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben