Davis, Will Demonica

ISBN 13: 9781494327118


3,86 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 35 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
9781494327118: Demonica
Vom Verlag:

When spoilt eighteen year old Miranda suffers a terrible accident she survives, but her face is hideously scarred. Unable to bear what has happened to her, she locks herself away. Her only companions are Veronica, her cruel and beautiful mother, and Nelly, the sympathetic housekeeper. As time passes Veronica inflicts cruelty after cruelty on her disfigured daughter. Lonely and filled with despair, Miranda is astonished when Bernard, Veronica’s handsome younger boyfriend, takes an interest in her circumstances. For Bernard believes there is an operation that can restore Miranda’s face. But it will involve committing an unspeakable crime. A decision that will haunt her for the rest of her life... In the tradition of Angela Carter and Daphne du Maurier, Demonica is a terrifying modern fairy tale.

Über den Autor:

Will Davis is the author of My Side of the Story, winner of the Betty Trask prize 2007, and Dream Machine. His recent novel, The Trapeze Artist, is the launch title of exciting new imprint Bloombury Circus. He is books/fiction editor for Attitude magazine. Will's new book is How Not to Survive, sequel to My Side of the Story, and follows the trials and pitfalls of Jaz Jones, five years on after we first met him. It is being serialised at hownotsosurvive.com Will is also an aerialist. He regularly performs on static trapeze, silks, rope and aerial hoop. You can check this out at will-davis.co.uk

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben