The Dreadful Debutante (Royal Ambition series, Book 1)

3,71 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 918 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9781483017631: The Dreadful Debutante (Royal Ambition series, Book 1)

[Read by Lindy Nettleton]

A highly entertaining series that never fails to please.

Arranging a season for an unruly young lady whose habit is to enter drawing rooms by sliding down banisters presents a challenge at best - especially since the hoydenish Mira has a sister of incomparable grace and beauty.

Mira isn't at all daunted by the local society and its ridiculous marriage mart. Her heart belongs to Lord Charles, who has been the object of her dreams ever since she was a child. But alas, Charles has eyes only for her ever-perfect sister, Drusilla.

Along the sidelines, the Marquess of Grantley enjoys Mira's jealous antics - although pushing her sister into the fountains has practically ruined her social cachet. It is up to him to restore her to respectability and make her an eligible bride once again. When he succeeds, however, the lovelorn marquess will begin to wish he had left well enough alone.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries and the Agatha Raisin mystery series. She is also the author of more than one hundred romance titles and a series of romantic suspense novels, the Edwardian Mystery series. Born in Scotland, she now divides her time between Paris and the English Cotswolds.

From Library Journal:

Having tried all her life to please her father by becoming the son he always wanted, the irrepressible Mira takes her hoydenish ways to London and, despite scandal, treachery, and jealousy, ends up making the match of the season. This story has something of a barebones quality about it and lacks detailed descriptions couched in elegant prose. Instead, the focus is on the numerous characters and the relatively involved plot. Short and to the point, this swift-moving, engaging romp quickly skims the surface of Regency society. Chesney is a veteran writer of numerous light and frothy Regencies (many of which are available in hardcover from Severn House), including the series "A House for the Season" (St. Martin's). (Chesney lives in England.)
Copyright 1994 Reed Business Information, Inc.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben