David Drake Death's Bright Day (RCN)

ISBN 13: 9781481482608

Death's Bright Day (RCN)

3,95 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 421 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781481482608: Death's Bright Day (RCN)

A NEW NOVEL IN THE NATIONALLY BEST-SELLING RCN MILITARY SF SERIES!  Leary and Mundy are back in another military science fiction adventure as they undertake a mission to a distant but critical star system.

IT'S JUST A REBELLION IN A DISTANT STAR CLUSTER. SO THEY SAID.

Captain Daniel Leary thinks that his marriage will allow him to slip into the quiet role of a naval officer in peacetime. His friend, the spy and cybrarian Adele Mundy, is content to be collating data in her library. But high officials of both superpowers are involved! Those who want Daniel and Adele to become involved in the Tarbell Stars claim that only they can prevent a war between the Republic of Cinnabar and its great rival, the Alliance of Free Stars. The conflict is political, but at the sharp end it means blazing warfare and cold-blooded murder. Daniel and Adele will be at the sharp end.

The odds in ships and guns are badly in the enemy's favor. Daniel, Adele, and the crew of the Princess Cecile will do everything humanly possible, but that may not be enough against an enemy battleship. And even if Daniel and his companions succeed in battle, they can't be sure whether their employers really wanted them to win—or whether they even want them alive. All they can do is to race forward, hoping to come through into DEATH'S BRIGHT DAY.

 About David Drake’s previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:
“Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera.” —Publishers Weekly

About David Drake’s RCN series:
“[R]ousing old-fashioned space opera.”—Publishers Weekly

“The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more!”—Philadelphia Weekly Press

“[S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along...character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs.”—SFReader.com

About David Drake:
“[P]rose as cold and hard as the metal alloy of a tank...rivals Crane and Remarque...”—Chicago Sun-Times

“Drake couldn’t write a bad action scene at gunpoint.”—Booklist

RCN series:
With the Lightnings
Lt. Leary, Commanding
The Far Side of the Stars
The Way to Glory
Some Golden Harbor
When the Tide Rises
In the Stormy Red Sky
What Distant Deeps
The Road of Danger   
The Sea Without a Shore
Death's Bright Day

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

David Drake was attending Duke University Law School when he was drafted. He served the next two years in the Army, spending 1970 as an enlisted interrogator with the 11th Armored Cavalry in Vietnam and Cambodia. Upon return he completed his law degree at Duke and was for eight years Assistant Town Attorney for Chapel Hill, North Carolina. He has been a full-time freelance writer since 1981. His books include the genre-defining and bestselling Hammer’s Slammers series, the nationally bestselling RCN series including In the Stormy Red SkyThe Road of DangerThe Sea without a Shore, and Death's Bright Day.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

David Drake
Verlag: U.S. Baen Books Jul 2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1481482602 ISBN 13: 9781481482608
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung U.S. Baen Books Jul 2017, 2017. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. Neuware - Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781481482608

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,72
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer