Findings: An Illustrated Collection

2,85 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 46 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781455530496: Findings: An Illustrated Collection
Reseña del editor:

Did you know that prairie dogs kiss more often if humans are watching? That people who have just ridden an "up" escalator are twice as likely to donate to charity as those descending? Such perverse nuggets of scientific discovery are assembled in "Findings," the bizarre and beloved back-page column of Harper's Magazine. Now, these surreal shards of knowledge take on new life in delightful illustrations by Graham Roumieu (author of cult classic In Me Own Words: The Autobiography of Bigfoot). In the tradition of Schott's Miscellany and The New Yorker cartoon compendia, FINDINGS is funny, informative, and occasionally wondrous. FINDINGS is written by Harper's contributor Rafil Kroll-Zaidi, with prefatory remarks by Patton Oswalt.

Biografía del autor:

Rafil Kroll-Zaidi is a contributing editor of Harper's Magazine and has written the journal's popular "Findings" column, among other features, since 2007.

Graham Roumieu is the author and illustrator of the celebrated Bigfoot "autobiographies" In Me Own Words, Me Write Book, and I Not Dead. His drawings appear in such publications as The Atlantic, Harper's Magazine, theNew York Times, and The Walrus.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben