Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series)

3,91 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 28.192 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781447282068: Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series)
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you Robin Hobb Make room on your all-time favourites shelf: Truthwitch is an instant new classic. It reminded me of why I started reading fantasy in the first place: its fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, and dazzling intrigue harkens to the best of Megan Whalen Turner, Robin Hobb, and Jacqueline Carey. And while it pays homage to the epic fantasies that have come before it, it also lays the foundation for a bright new chapter in the genre...Do not miss out! Sarah J. Maas Featuring vibrant characters and an innovative system of magic, Susan Dennard's Truthwitch is a fast-paced adventure and a wonderful tribute to the power of the binding ties of friendship Jacqueline Carey Truthwitch has all of the elements I savour - a richly imagined magical world, ruthless politics, steamy romance, and characters who grab you and won't let go Cinda Williams Chima Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you Robin Hobb Make room on your all-time favourites shelf: Truthwitch is an instant new classic. It reminded me of why I started reading fantasy in the first place: its fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, and dazzling intrigue harkens to the best of Megan Whalen Turner, Robin Hobb, and Jacqueline Carey. And while it pays homage to the epic fantasies that have come before it, it also lays the foundation for a bright new chapter in the genre...Do not miss out! Sarah J. Maas Featuring vibrant characters and an innovative system of magic, Susan Dennard's Truthwitch is a fast-paced adventure and a wonderful tribute to the power of the binding ties of friendship Jacqueline Carey Truthwitch has all of the elements I savour - a richly imagined magical world, ruthless politics, steamy romance, and characters who grab you and won't let go Cinda Williams Chima

Reseña del editor:

The first in the Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas and Trudi Canavan. In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands. Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home. Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden - lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult's true powers are hidden even from herself. In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls' heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780765379290: Truthwitch (Witchlands)

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  0765379295 ISBN 13:  9780765379290
Verlag: Macmillan USA, 2017
Softcover

9780765379283: TRUTHWITCH (Witchlands)

Macmil..., 2016
Hardcover

9781447282044: Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series)

Tor, 2016
Hardcover

9781509825028: Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series)

Tor, 2016
Softcover

9780765390226: Truthwitch: A Witchland Novel

Tor Books, 2016
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Susan Dennard
Verlag: Pan Macmillan Jan 2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 144728206X ISBN 13: 9781447282068
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Pan Macmillan Jan 2017, 2017. Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware - The first in the Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas and Trudi Canavan. 496 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781447282068

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,11
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer