Claire Sandy What Would Mary Berry Do?

ISBN 13: 9781447253495

What Would Mary Berry Do?

3,86 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 842 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781447253495: What Would Mary Berry Do?

Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks anymore, or continue to be shamed by neighbor and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow—to the letter—recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, "What would Mary Berry do?" Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts, and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on an apron. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls. . . Marie starts to realize that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling soufflé that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanor hiding something secretly sour? This is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson. This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes are featured.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Claire Sandy has worked in advertising, on radio jingles, and in a wool shop.

Review:

A laugh on every page * Lucy Diamond, bestselling author of The Beach Cafe * This book is a sheer delight. Funny, warm and a real page turner * Katie Fforde, bestselling author of The Perfect Match * Wonderfully warm ... a delicious treat * Vanessa Greene, bestselling author of The Vintage Tea Cup Club * I recommend you devour it immediately * Kirsty Greenwood, bestselling author of Yours Truly * A serious chocolate cake of a book: classic, delicious, dangerously moreish, and made with heaps of love. Fantastic. * Victoria Fox, bestselling author of Power Games * A laugh-out-loud story * Prima Baby and Pregnancy *

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Claire Sandy
Verlag: Macmillan Publishers International Jul 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447253493 ISBN 13: 9781447253495
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Macmillan Publishers International Jul 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. Neuware - Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow - to the letter - recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, 'What would Mary Berry do ' Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on a pinny. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls . . . Marie starts to realise that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling soufflé that is his career And is Lucy's sweet demeanour hiding something secretly sour This is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson. This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature. 350 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781447253495

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer