Voices Under Berlin: The Tale Of A Monterey Mary

3,88 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 25 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
9781434839732: Voices Under Berlin: The Tale Of A Monterey Mary
Vom Verlag:

A tale of the secret Cold War, told with a pace and a black humor reminiscent of Joseph Heller (Catch-22) and Richard Hooker (M*A*S*H*), played against the backdrop of the CIA spy tunnel in Berlin. It is the story of the Americans who worked the tunnel, and their fight for a sense of purpose battling boredom and the enemy both within and without. On his website www.SpyWise.net, Wesley Britton calls it "a spy novel that breaks all the molds," adding that "in the tradition of Greene and Ambler, 'Voices Under Berlin' contains many literate qualities that make it a work of special consideration, worthy of an audience much broader than that of espionage enthusiasts or those interested in Cold War history. In fact, one indication of the book's quality is that it was among the award winners at the 2008 Hollywood Book Festival, a very rare honor for a spy novel." Military Writers' Society of America Book of the Month for September 2009. Visit http://voicesunderberlin.com/Reviews.html

Über den Autor:

The author served at Field Station Berlin in the mid-1970s, following a tour at Herzo Base in the early 1970s. He is a three-time graduate of The Defense Language Institute (DLIWC) in Monterey, California, the alumni of which are called "Monterey Marys". A collection of his short stories received an award at the 2006 Hollywood Book Festival.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben