The Prime Minister's Secret Agent (Thorndike Press Large Print Superior Collection)

3,83 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 4.453 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781410468116: The Prime Minister's Secret Agent (Thorndike Press Large Print Superior Collection)
Reseña del editor:

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, "The Prime Minister's Secret Agent" is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.
World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow--including one of Maggie's dearest friends--Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it's the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war--and indelibly shape Maggie's fate.
Praise for Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope mysteries
"You'll be [Maggie Hope's] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes."--"O: The Oprah Magazine"
" "
"A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal."--"Richmond Times-Dispatch"," "on" His Majesty's Hope"
"With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle."--"Publishers Weekly"," " on "Princess Elizabeth's Spy"

Críticas:

Praise for Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope mysteries

"You'll be [Maggie Hope's] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes."--"O: The Oprah Magazine"
" "
"A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal."--"Richmond Times-Dispatch"", "on" His Majesty's Hope"

"With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle."--"Publishers Weekly"", " on "Princess Elizabeth's Spy"

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben