Murder on the Half Shelf (Booktown Mysteries)

3,84 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 2.243 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781410451668: Murder on the Half Shelf (Booktown Mysteries)

Stoneham, New Hampshire, is a haven to bookstores, including Tricia's own mystery shop, Haven't Got a Clue, but is sadly lacking in bed and breakfasts. Pippa and Jon Comfort's Sheer Comfort Inn opens its doors to the public in a week and the couple has offered some locals a free night as a trial run.
 
But what should have been a pleasant overnight stay for Tricia becomes a nightmare when she makes two startling discoveries: Pippa's murdered body in the backyard, and the fact that her husband Jon is actually Harry Tyler, a man Tricia loved--and believed dead--for nearly twenty years.
 
Now Harry is the prime suspect, but Tricia doesn't believe him capable of murder, regardless of her own feelings toward him. And even though Harry's led a life of lies, Tricia's learning that Pippa had her share of secrets that some people may have not wanted revealed...

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

From the Author:

Tricia Miles, the Stoneham, New Hampshire's village jinx, is in hot water once again. Tricia's always worried that she'll be "looking at a stint at the New Hampshire State Prison for women," and with her uncanny ability to find corpses, it just might happen one day. There are many of the old reliable characters I've enjoyed in this series, including Mr. Everett, who is experiencing some "marital discord" with his beloved wife, Grace. I especially enjoyed meeting Pixie Poe, a very, shall we say, in-your-face sort of gal who many will find quite appealing in spite of herself. The mystery is woven with delightful dashes of humor, intrigue, unusual letters, and written in that spirited Barrett style I love. If you want a lightly spicy and decidedly fun cozy mystery you'll want to add this one to your list!he Half Shelf is the 6th book in the Booktown Mystery series.
--Feathered Quill Reviews

From the Back Cover:

Praise for the Booktown Mystery series
 
"Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson rejoice! This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler."
--Julia Spencer-Fleming, Edgar® finalist and author of One Was a Soldier
 
"Lorna Barrett's new cozy creation...has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!"
--Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder
 
"A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine make Barrett's delightful debut mystery everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!"
--Leann Sweeney, author of The Cat, the Wife, and the Weapon
 
"Barrett is skilled at making her characters flawed and fully believable."
--Richmond Times-Dispatch
 
"Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book."--Gumshoe Review
 
"Charming...an engaging whodunit." --Publishers Weekly
 
"Sheer entertainment. A good rollicking read."--Roundtable Reviews
 
INCLUDES RECIPES

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben