The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself

3,74 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 953 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
 
9781406357950: The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself
Vom Verlag:

Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals the family's katana - a priceless ancestral sword - from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the katana is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Shinobu, a fearless warrior boy, appears to protect Mio - and threatens to steal her heart. With the gods and monsters of Japanese myth stalking her and her friends, Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life...but the love of a lifetime. It is suitable for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. Zoe Marriott's first novel, The Swan Kingdom, sold over 20,000 copies worldwide and was chosen as a USBBY Outstanding International Book. Zoe's third book, Shadows on the Moon, won the prestigious Sasakawa Prize and came third in the Lancashire Book of the Year Award. It is also an American Junior Library Guild Selection. Backlist: The Swan Kingdom (9781406333749), Daughter of the Flames (9781406338379), Shadows on the Moon (9781406318159) and FrostFire (9781406318142).

Vom Verlag:

When Mio steals the family's katana - a priceless ancestral sword - from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the katana is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Shinobu, a fearless warrior boy, appears to protect Mio - and threatens to steal her heart. With the gods and monsters of Japanese myth stalking her and her friends, Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Marriott, Zoe
Verlag: Walker Books Jun 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1406357952 ISBN 13: 9781406357950
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Walker Books Jun 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 197x129x25 mm. Neuware - When Mio steals the family's katana - a priceless ancestral sword - from her parents attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the katana is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Shinobu, a fearless warrior boy, appears to protect Mio - and threatens to steal her heart. With the gods and monsters of Japanese myth stalking her and her friends, Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life . but the love of a lifetime. 368 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781406357950

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,11
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer