Chaos Walking Bk 2: The Ask & The Answer

4,2 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 54.092 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9781406310269: Chaos Walking Bk 2: The Ask & The Answer

We were in the square, in the square where I'd run, holding her, carrying her, telling her to stay alive, stay alive till we got safe, till we got to Haven so I could save her - But there weren't no safety, no safety at all, there was just him and his men...Fleeing before a relentless army, Todd has carried a desperately wounded Viola right into the hands of their worst enemy, Mayor Prentiss. Immediately separated from Viola and imprisoned, Todd is forced to learn the ways of the Mayor's new order. But what secrets are hiding just outside of town? And where is Viola? Is she even still alive? And who are the mysterious Answer? And then, one day, the bombs begin to explode..."The Ask and the Answer" is a tense, shocking and deeply moving novel of resistance under the most extreme pressure. This is the second title in the "Chaos Walking" trilogy.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Patrick Ness is the author of The Knife of Never Letting Go, Book One of the Chaos Walking trilogy, which won the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the Bootrust Teenage Prize. He has written two other books for adults and is a literary critic for the Guardian. He lives in London.

From AudioFile:

The narration of this stunning dystopian tale by Nick Podehl and Angela Dawe can only be described as outstanding. The second installment of Ness's trilogy finds 13-year-old New World colonist Todd Hewitt and his friend, settler Viola Eade, at the mercy of self-proclaimed and manipulative President Prentiss. Together they must fight for their freedom and the preservation of the New World, but to do this, they need to find each other and then attempt to contact Viola's fellow settlers. Nick Podehl gives a pitch-perfect portrayal of the confused and fierce Todd; Angela Dawe portrays the frightened but determined Viola. Together, their performances create a stellar listening experience. K.O. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2011, Portland, Maine

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben