Kate Riordan The Girl in the Photograph

ISBN 13: 9781405917421

The Girl in the Photograph

3,7 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 3.389 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781405917421: The Girl in the Photograph

Two women Separated by decades Entwined by fateThere are secrets at Fiercombe that those who remain there are determined to keep Tragedy haunts the empty rooms and traces of the previous occupant Elizabeth Stanton are everywhere And Alice discovers Elizabeths life eerily mirrors the path she herself is on

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Kate Riordan is a writer and journalist. She started out as an editorial assistant at the Guardian, followed by a stint as deputy editor for the lifestyle section of Time Out. She now works freelance and lives in the Cotswolds, where she is currently working on her next novel.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Kate Riordan
Verlag: Penguin UK Jan 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405917423 ISBN 13: 9781405917421
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Penguin UK Jan 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. Neuware - For fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Morton comes a haunting novel about two women separated by decades but entwined by fate. When Alice Eveleigh arrives at Fiercombe Manor during the long, languid summer of 1933, she finds a house steeped in mystery and brimming with secrets. Sadness permeates its empty rooms and the isolated valley seems crowded with ghosts, none more alluring than Elizabeth Stanton whose only traces remain in a few tantalisingly blurred photographs. Why will no one speak of her What happened a generation ago to make her vanish As the sun beats down relentlessly, Alice becomes ever more determined to unearth the truth about the girl in the photograph - and stop her own life from becoming an eerie echo of Elizabeth's . . . Lifelong fans of Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca will adore Kate Riordan's exquisite novel, The Girl in the Photogr aph . Praise for The Girl in the Photograph : 'Full of slow-burning tension' Essentials 'A sweeping saga of secrets and ghosts' Good Housekeeping 'A well executed, brooding, creepy atmosphere' Sunday Mirror 'A prickly story full of tension' Sunday Express 448 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781405917421

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,70
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer